Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex, England

Really nice hotel, great location, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Cons: Nothing we could think of. We adapted to the quirky breakfast accommodation. In all other aspects, the Opera Garden was ideal.
Location: The Opera Garden is very conveniently placed for most of the city's attractions, as well as for places to eat, and good shops.
This was a great choice for our 5-night autumn break, easy to reach from the airport, in a fairly quiet street about 2 minutes' walk from the Opera House. The staff made us very welcome, and were always genuinely friendly and helpful. Nice touches were free sangria and biscuits, and fresh fruit, provided every day in the lobby area. Our room, though not vast, was very well appointed, and kept spotlessly clean by very cheerful cleaning staff. Breakfasts were perhaps typical "euro-style" buffets, with as much as you wished from a wide selection of good quality products and cooked dishes. The only minor criticism we have, is that the breakfast area was rather compact, being on two levels, and without much natural light, except for the seating in the central courtyard. It was so easy to reach anywhere in the city from the hotel, with bus routes and a metro line at the main Andrassy Ut avenue just a short stroll fro the door, and several good bars and eateries in the locality. We loved Budapest on this first visit, and wouldn't hesitate to return to the city, and to the Opera Garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

nice hotel in quiet central neighbourhoud

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Location: Opera, piano bars, Instant bar, Andrassy road, Heroes Square, Szecheny baths
The positioning of the hotel was very good for us. Quiet street with no cars. Good breakfast. Friendly staff and very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Well situated, very friendly and helpful staff. Good food. Rooms well cleaned every day. Would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The hotel was comfortable and clean. staff were friendly and helpful.
Location: Close to St. Stephen's Basilica, the river, houses of parliament and great restaurants.
A great mini break to relax and see the beautiful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sophieajfrom UK

Still great but small things...

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay here every year and it is a great value place. The only thing that annoyed me this year was that the cleaners kept waking me up. They made such a racket in the room next door it was impossible to sleep. The next day, I didn't put a do not disturb on the door because I was planning on getting up for breakfast, but the cleaner walked in at 9am. Surely that's a bit early? So if you want to sleep up to 9 or after best put the do not disturb sign on the door. Also, and I know some room will be like this, my room was very dark with very little natural light, because it was a convoluted space it meant half the apartment - the kitchen side, was totally in the dark. It turned what would have been another great experience into one where I think I might be time to try out a new place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definitely stay in this hotel again. The breakfast was great and the staff was friendly. No complaints about this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LaCharles

Inclusive

Posted Apr 17, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised to find the a reasonably fast internet and a great breakfast included in the price. We were centrally located and enjoyed rewarding walks. The concierge arranged airport taxi service. We arrived early and oubroom was not ready. They stored our bags and when we returned our bags were in our room. They also provided a great sangria in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Retiredfrom London, Ontario, Canada

Good hotel. Central.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, interior newness/cleanliness.
Cons: The lower eating area is constrained, but improvement may not be practicable.
Location: Good location for sightseeing. We walked to most major things.
Staff were anxious to help. Hotel was uniquely arranged around a small open air court with an elevator to outdoor balcony passages to rooms. Smoker friends could use the court. Breakfast was the normal European type with the option to order eggs and omelettes. The room was not large, but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angiefrom North East England

Very quiet for a city centre hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The welcome and information upon arrival.
Cons: More pillows.
Location: Very close to the Opera House and St Stephens Basilica. The hop on and hop off buses are a great way of getting about. Stops are nearby.
The rooms were modern and very well appointed. Our room had a mini kitchen area with fridge, kettle, microwave, hob and cooking utensils. Breakfasts were great with a really a good choice including prossecco, which we had mixed with orange juice on the last day of our stay! Very helpful staff from our requests on where to eat, ordering a taxi or generally getting about were dealt with the minimum of fuss and provided to be accurate. Didn't make use of the wellness spa so can't comment on that but our stay was very comfortable and would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Mar 8, 2014
A super hotel in a central location, excellent value too.