Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katalin Kozak from Budapest / Oslo

Central, nice prize

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient stay for our 4 guests visiting us in occasion of a wedding in Basilica. Every of them were satisfied. 2 middle aged adults with their 14 and 17 years old grandchildren. Nice room, kitchen and bath. quiet environment, near public transport. Unexpensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Mountain View, CA

good location, clean rooms, fast Internet

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Very good location, well designed and very clean rooms. Good and fast Internet, which is important for Hungary. Rooms are not equipped with telephone, but it's not necessary because of the Internet access (skype or other VoIP services will allow you to communicate without problem). However very noisy ambiance, both from the street, and rooms with inside view, because of the noisy gate, which is closed after 22:00 for security reason. Hotel staff well comprehend English, and will assist you with your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Nice and cleanish apartment. Spacious, furniture new and clean. However, cleaning had not been done properly as there was A LOT of dust under the bed & behind furniture etc. Also, the windows let through all the noice. Although we stayed on the top floor, there was quite a loud noise and I woke up to it nearly every night. We stayes for a week. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

All the amenities you need in central location

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff and sweet apartments. Reasonable, especially in winter. Close to the nightlife. Not my favorite neighborhood in Budapest, but for the weekend it can't be beat if you are a night owl who values privacy, cleanliness, and convenience. Every staff member was polite, courteous, and helpful. Must be a Hungarian thing. Try practicing your Hungarian... the natives like to help out and laugh too. Thanks for great memories. I kiss you hand!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joakim from Sweden

Great location, facility, dirt cheap!

Posted Dec 18, 2012
Pros: complete kitchen
Cons: perfume when we came (had to window that out)
Location: Great, since its close to everything!
Great location for very low price. If you are on budget its good to have own fridge and kitchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jonesy

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
close to restaurants and sight seeing. Very old but fairly well maintained. The reception people are great and very accomodating. Traffic sound too loud where we were located but ear plugs helped.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room that i had booked was for 2 people even though i travel alone the reason for this is that need a bit off comfort. the double bed that was requested was non existence as it was a sofa bed that folds down not amused. the TV did not work and took 3 days to get one that worked. and reported that 2 light bulbs that needed replacing were not even replaced after 24 hrs and had to report them again. Bulb in toilet which is separate in darkness and entrance as well. if you would like i have Photo's to prove what im complaining about regarding the so called Double bed. i will not be using that it again or recommending it to anyone else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK, good location

Posted Jul 8, 2012
It was OK, good location overall. Near Opera House, in the Pest side, good transportations nearby. Had a balcony which was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Great option for Budapest

Posted May 29, 2011
this is a great option for travelers who have a few days in Budapest. The location is great - so handy to metro station and many great cafes in surrounding area. our studio apartment was quite large and was really comfortable and well furnished. one of the reasons we chose this venue was the inclusion of washing machine and dryer in each apartment - very welcomed when you have been on the road for a while. We didn't have a dryer (as advertised) but we certainly got lots of use from the washing machine. Signage at street level could be improved as it's not entirely clear that check-in is via the hostel (whose staff are very helpful). other friends stayed in another apartment building and were disappointed. if you are thinking about this - try it