Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Bristol

What a fantastic venue

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this venue for a getaway and was not disappointed. From the moment I contacted the hotel about the airport shuttle bus nothing was too much trouble. They sent me full details of the venue and this helped us to plan what we needed to take and how far the shops were away. I would recommend anybody to book this venue and go for one of the log cottages they are lovely and ours had a sauna. We are thinking of going back in the summer it was that good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harmony from Germany

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
By far, one of the best places I've stayed. We arrived late and the hotel staff checked us in with complete friendliness. Each staffer we talked to spoke English. There were a lot of American travelers as well, as this is a time share exchange hotel. Breakfast was great, hotel was clean. It is quite away from the city, but we were in a car, so didn't deal with public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stvedeh from England

hotel location

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with fab apartments. Good facilities but a bit of a poor restaurant although we didn't eat there in the evenings as it was empty (self catering). We were travelling without a car so were limited to bus travel. The nearest bus stop is about a fifteen minute walk away down a hill. There has been mention of a shop near to the bus stop but forget it, it was run down and had nearly no stock. The five minute bus ride to the bus/tram station was worth a trip with a supermarket next to it. There is a bus about every twenty minutes to half hour. Overall a nice place to relax and perhaps have a good walk and relax by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

Clean airy and beautiful!

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a week with family and loved it! Well maintained place in stunning surroundings, much better than pictures and was airy despite the hot hot hot temperatures there! Lovely staples next door, good walks in the area, little supermarked downhill towards main Road, approx 800 meters. Only take HUF in most places so don't bother bringing Euros (like we mistakenly did;-) .. accommodation is very good indeed, nothing missing and very very clean. Lovely staff, nice restaurant. Menu could do with being added to, but what they do have is very good. Great red wine. And cocktails at the bar. Shuttle into town runs to time, so don't be late. Men running this are extremely nice and work very hard. Budapest itself is a DREAM, such a stunning city. Loved it, and loved our stay altogether. All in family had fun including kids aged 5, 9 and 12. Go there, its great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Schluein, Switzerland

Petnehazy Club Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
Very nice cottage outsite of Budapest but still only 15 minutes away by car. Lovely little houses with all comfort. Nice breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Too far away from city

Posted Sep 17, 2010
3mini bus departures in the morning and the same number returning in the evening did not allow us to enjoy Budapest to the full. This was especially true as the transport had to be pre-booked allowing no chance for spontaneity. We had poor weather but still would have liked the opportunity to eat in the city and enjoy an evening cruise on the Danube. The hotel restaurant was adequate and reasonably priced. Given a longer time we would have enjoyed the trips away(eg to Vienna) organised by the hotel and walking in the countryside. Public transport back to the hotel involved the metro the a tram then a bus then a 500 km walk uphill. This hotel is much more suited to a longer break and offers good leisure facilities for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Beautful Area...Wonderful view....Great Pool....

Posted Jun 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
I am not a first time tourist to Budapest......if I were this would not be the hotel of choice. However, I wanted to be close to center city, yet in the forest of the 2nd distric in Buda with a pool and a quite room...... this was great and it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was typical Eastern Europe and not very good. The rate for 2 with breakfast can't be beat. I wanted a couple of quite days in the sun and pool .....this choice was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2010 on Hotels.com