Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious, friendly staff, great facilities, very good breakfast indeed, and great location
Cons: no
Location: all the sights are walking distance away.
This was a wonderful hotel. I have just many positives about it and I cannot find one fault with it. You will not be wishing you had booked another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

V good standard

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: V good standard of accommodation, friendly staff and close to public transport.
Cons: Shower unit and breakfast.
Location: Close to all sites on Andrassy boulevard including the book store and cafe and the opera house.
Pleasant and helpful staff. V good accommodation. Watch out for the shower unit though as we stayed in two rooms and the heavy unit kept falling from the housing unit. Could have hurt, especially children and elderly visitors. Breakfast was average and overpriced. Some local alcoholics gather on the street most evenings near the entrance and this might put guests off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Cons: didn't like the location very much. We would have preferred to be closer to the Opera House area.The hotel was fine though.
the hotel was fine but we would have preferred a better location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good surprise

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel is near to the public transportation, some restaurants, and exchange offices. Our room was really comfortable.The breakfast was excellent, as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS , Canada

Nice hotel - although I did not like general area

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was excellent
Cons: Location is not great !! Lots of graffiti in area on buildings etc. Area is very run down
Location: As mentioned area is run down !! Not as close to things as lead to believe.
We were treated the very best by staff. Concerned about safety in the general area. Was not located as close to major sites as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WANDA and IAN from CAMBRIDGE, UK

nice city break type hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: swimming pool should be open more hours, it was shut from 9.30 till 5pm
Location: the location is good as it is about 10 min walk from the metro station
The hotel staff were VERY friendly and accommodating, hotel was very clean,modern,and air conditioned. Room was big and comfortable, cleaned every day. Hotel is 10 min walk from the nearest metro station, so in very good location. The hotel's restaurant is serving a good quality and beautifully presented food, at reasonable cost. Overall, we had a lovely stay,and would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, it's really good. TO QUEEN'S COURT STAFF: BIG THANK YOU, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mutton dressed as lamb

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: PLeasant staff
Cons: Everything else
Delightful staff but otherwise pretty awful. Room the size of a cupboard. Terrible bed. No proper shower. No help with bags. Towels the size of postage stamps. What a nerve to call this 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by catfish from UK

Really good hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Everything (we don't try the breakfast and the pool)
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is in walking distance of the city centre, supermarkets, subway, train stations.
The best hotel I ever been in Europe. It is clean, spacious and comfortable. Perfect for long stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace

Hotel in city centre

Posted May 9, 2014
Hotel is centrally located and has everything you need! Room is spacious and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. I couldn't think of anything negative to say about it. This is definitely the hotel we will return to when visiting Budapest again.