Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tel Aviv

Good hotel overall but not very good rooms

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: It's location, the facilities and the fact that the suites have little kitchenet's
Cons: I think the maid staff should be better instructed about their work and I think the hotel should better describe it self as a 4 star hotel
Location: Great location, very central and close to public transport
I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights on a weekend. The room was nice and warm, we didn't have to mess around with the heating, it turned on and off automatically so the room was never to hot or too cold. The room was ok but the bed was very uncomfortable, it was very soft and bouncy and felt like the mattress was of poor quality. The room was not cleaned during our stay, the towels were changed and the bed was made but no additional toiletries were supplied. On the last day we asked for a late checkout but were informed by the desk clerk that it would not be possible due to the room being booked for the same day. we were however allowed to stay in the room an extra hour free of charge. We went to the pool in the last day's morning and when we got back to the room to shower we saw that the towels were not changed from the previous day even though the maid was working on the next room when we left for the pool, we asked the front desk for clean towels and those were brought up to the room very quickly though. The location of this hotel is great, it's very central and it's near 2 of the city's metro lines. We had no problem with noise even though our room was on the first floor. All in all I think this is a good hotel for it's price though I wouldn't rate it at 5 stars, maybe at 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Great hotel along with pool and ssuna

Posted Dec 9, 2014
We had a superior suite delighted with it. Staff friendly and helpful and breakfast was great. Good selection Just a little disappointed as no space to call a bar had to sit in foyer although nice area a little way away, staff brought drinks to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel, shame about the staff :(

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very large and clean
Cons: The friendliness of the staff
The location, qualiity and cleanliness of the hotel was very good. Unfortunately for me the reception staff let this hotel down. They were not particularly friendly to start with and had an air of arrogance about them. The final nail in the coffin was when we checked out and they would not let us leave our cases as there was no room. I have never ever experienced this with a hotel. Lucky for us our friends had stayed at The Corinthia across the road and they were very accomodating and let us leave our suitcases there until we left for the airport. Otherwise we would have had to take them sightseeing with us! When we complained they merely said there was nothing they could do and they did no understand our complaint as someone in our group had been noisy when they came in. Firstly, we did not understand what this had to do with the suitcase situation (unless this was a deliberate and spiteful reaction to that) and secondly, nobody in our group admitted to being noisy but if they had surely they should have dealt with that issue at the time. All in all, we left with a bad taste in our mouth because of the reception staff which is a shame because the rooms were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Sussex

Very tasteful experience

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Good appearance..Very friendly restaurant staff.Excellent food. Very comfortable suite (well equipped)Very comfortable stay
Cons: We enjoyed our stay very much--------no improvement necessary.
Location: We were slightly concerned about the area but had no problems at all.We were able to visit the places we had chosen to see on foot with a street map p
The hotel is very pleasing both inside and out.But is in an area that appears somewhat tatty!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: Zimmerreiningung ( Staub und Reiseutensilien der Vorgänger unter dem Bett, Waschpulverfach der Waschmaschine verschimmelt)
Gute Lage, leider nicht so sauber, wie erwartet. Allerdings wurde nach Reklamation alles sofort in Ordnung gebracht. Heizung im Bad lief bei Nässe und 7°C Aussentemperatur leider nicht. Frühstück toll, Wellnessbereich sehr schön. Personal freundlich. Gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maasdijk

Heel goed.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Mooie standaard kamer met alle voorzieningen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denmark

Godt hotel og venligt personale.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Stille, roligt og rent. God placering
Cons: Ikke umiddelbart
Ligger godt og centralt ift mange udflugter restauranter mm Personale var meget serviceorienteret og hjælpsomme.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location, pool, sauana
Cons: Wifi, air conditioners, dated bathroom
Location: Nice and close to good bar areas and can walk to anywhere within Pest
The hotel is in a great location. My fiance and I spent 4 nights. The first night we got there to find that the air conditioner in our room didnt work and there was no wifi. The second day I complained that I wanted to switch rooms and the staff quickly put a wireless router in the room. I question why it wasn't there in the first place. The room was nice, good beds, shower was a bit dated. I would expect more from a five star hotel however. Overall, it's worth it for the right price and location. We did not eat breakfast as it is much more expensive than going out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

good hotel location and restaurant

Posted Oct 8, 2014
We stayed in Budapest 3 nights with a group of friends who stayed in other hotels / apartments nearby. We felt ours was the best value comfort and the Chess restaurant where we had an evening meal was excellent (except they should stock the local beers rather than Carlsberg!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good Hotel but...

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We spent one night in this hotel, end of Sept 2014. Our 'room' was actually a small one bedroom flat with living room, bedroom, kitchen, WC and shower room. Obviously you get a lot of space for your money and in general that space is rather nice looking space. I'm rating it with 4 or 3 stars for the following reasons: no soaps in shower room (just those small liquid shower gels), couple of hairs in bath tub (cleanliness of the room was ok but I hate these things), stuff was polite but there was a guy at the reception who 'helped' storing our luggage for couple of hours- he didn't really belong there or didn't feel like working those two days and it was more than obvious, can't say he was rude but he was far from polite. To summarise - it is good value for money, Central Budapest so great location but they should work on couple of things to make this place 5 star rating.