Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful Hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We had a wonderful stay here, the staff were wonderful and very helpful, we would recommend this hotel to anyone we would definitely stay again as there is a lot more to see and do in Budapest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nürnberg

Für Kurztrip nach Budapest wunderbar geeignet

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Wellness-Anlage - war zwar nicht so groß, wie man auf den Bilder denkt - aber für ne kurze Entspannungspause optimal geeignet.
Cons: Frischen Kaffee anbieten, keinen Automaten-Kaffee.
Location: Straßenbahnhaltestelle und U-Bahn-Station Oktogon in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Sightseeing-Trip nach Budapest kurz nach Silvester. Wir hatten eine Suite - Zimmer waren sauber, an manchen Ecken wäre ein Renovierung notwendig, aber hat nicht weiter gestört. Zimmer sind groß und hell. Frühstück war okay aber der Kaffee war eindeutig eine Zumutung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tel Aviv

Good hotel overall but not very good rooms

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: It's location, the facilities and the fact that the suites have little kitchenet's
Cons: I think the maid staff should be better instructed about their work and I think the hotel should better describe it self as a 4 star hotel
Location: Great location, very central and close to public transport
I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights on a weekend. The room was nice and warm, we didn't have to mess around with the heating, it turned on and off automatically so the room was never to hot or too cold. The room was ok but the bed was very uncomfortable, it was very soft and bouncy and felt like the mattress was of poor quality. The room was not cleaned during our stay, the towels were changed and the bed was made but no additional toiletries were supplied. On the last day we asked for a late checkout but were informed by the desk clerk that it would not be possible due to the room being booked for the same day. we were however allowed to stay in the room an extra hour free of charge. We went to the pool in the last day's morning and when we got back to the room to shower we saw that the towels were not changed from the previous day even though the maid was working on the next room when we left for the pool, we asked the front desk for clean towels and those were brought up to the room very quickly though. The location of this hotel is great, it's very central and it's near 2 of the city's metro lines. We had no problem with noise even though our room was on the first floor. All in all I think this is a good hotel for it's price though I wouldn't rate it at 5 stars, maybe at 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Great hotel along with pool and ssuna

Posted Dec 9, 2014
We had a superior suite delighted with it. Staff friendly and helpful and breakfast was great. Good selection Just a little disappointed as no space to call a bar had to sit in foyer although nice area a little way away, staff brought drinks to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel, shame about the staff :(

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very large and clean
Cons: The friendliness of the staff
The location, qualiity and cleanliness of the hotel was very good. Unfortunately for me the reception staff let this hotel down. They were not particularly friendly to start with and had an air of arrogance about them. The final nail in the coffin was when we checked out and they would not let us leave our cases as there was no room. I have never ever experienced this with a hotel. Lucky for us our friends had stayed at The Corinthia across the road and they were very accomodating and let us leave our suitcases there until we left for the airport. Otherwise we would have had to take them sightseeing with us! When we complained they merely said there was nothing they could do and they did no understand our complaint as someone in our group had been noisy when they came in. Firstly, we did not understand what this had to do with the suitcase situation (unless this was a deliberate and spiteful reaction to that) and secondly, nobody in our group admitted to being noisy but if they had surely they should have dealt with that issue at the time. All in all, we left with a bad taste in our mouth because of the reception staff which is a shame because the rooms were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Sussex

Very tasteful experience

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Good appearance..Very friendly restaurant staff.Excellent food. Very comfortable suite (well equipped)Very comfortable stay
Cons: We enjoyed our stay very much--------no improvement necessary.
Location: We were slightly concerned about the area but had no problems at all.We were able to visit the places we had chosen to see on foot with a street map p
The hotel is very pleasing both inside and out.But is in an area that appears somewhat tatty!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Samfrom sugarland, TX

over rated hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think that this hotel should not be rated 4.5. The room that was given to us need lot of remodeling the bath room was not what we expected to see.The manager claim the we were choosen for an upgrade of the day.we were given a apartment which was not need for two people. they could have offer us something else which would have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: Zimmerreiningung ( Staub und Reiseutensilien der Vorgänger unter dem Bett, Waschpulverfach der Waschmaschine verschimmelt)
Gute Lage, leider nicht so sauber, wie erwartet. Allerdings wurde nach Reklamation alles sofort in Ordnung gebracht. Heizung im Bad lief bei Nässe und 7°C Aussentemperatur leider nicht. Frühstück toll, Wellnessbereich sehr schön. Personal freundlich. Gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erdincfrom stockholm

21-24/10 20014

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Så bekvämt att man knappt ville kliva ur sängen. Bästa minisemestern! Enda som saknades va krokar att hänga ytterkläderna på.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maasdijk

Heel goed.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Mooie standaard kamer met alle voorzieningen.