Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Centrally located

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Breakfast was very basic and could have offered more of a variety
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belarus

Not as good as exprcted

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel has 8.3 on Tripadviser, which is surprising, because it was ok but nothing more than that. Some of the hotel stsff were very helpful. Some were very reluctunt to answer a badic question regarding directions. The room was pretty small, the plumbing was fairly old. The fitness hall and sauna were bad. The advantages are the hotels central location and a good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by dennis from denmark

bad service. tried to get us to pay more for wha.

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and two friends decided to have a weekend break in Denmark. We requested 3 separate beds in the same room on booking but on arrival they gave us one room with a double bed. On complaining they reluctantly upgraded us to a suite but in the basis we pay a €30 per night upgrade fee. I argued and they reluctantly gave me this without charge but we were very disappointed by the experience and also with hotels.com for approving such a hotel as I have never had any problems with booking with them before. I expect for hotels.com to contact me regarding this.
3 out of 5
by sian from uk

Good location - service not so great

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Improve on basics such as having spare pillows and enough towels to go around!
Location: Great location, easy walking distance to centre and river
Read all reviews and felt very confident about staying at this at hotel however what reviews do not mention is the building site right outside the door. No chance of sitting outside the hotel for a cold beer as the noise was deafening. Once checked into our room we noticed we only had one pillow each which was very thin. We called reception to ask for more only to be told they had no more pillows and in their words ' we're deeply ashamed to have to tell us'. Needless to say we did not have a good nights sleep! On the second night we asked for some towels as none had been left that morning. We called reception who advised they had 'run out' and would not have any more until the morning. After a day walking around the city we were looking forward to having a nice shower but were unable to do so. Sadly would not recommend this hotel but would say it was in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by martina from manchester

Great Location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated right in the city center. As it ussually is when you visiting a new city you never know if you pick the right one. This one definetely is. Rooms are clean, spacious , with free WiFi and tea making facilities. The breakfest bar is downstairs and offer good selection. Reception staff is helpfull. One thing to remember is to ask the hotel to book the taxi for you from and to the airport. The taxi drivers are awfull there and instead of 7000HUF we have been asked to pay 20000HUF. And that is with taxameter. They just trick you. Enjoy Budapest:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Foster Ruppert from Placentia CA

Excellent Location

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. We are older adults so it was a little disconcerting to have so many college students so close, but they were no problem. "Beautiful city and we would recommend the hotel because he location is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotle was not 4 star. Good hotel for 3 stars

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very polite and my room was very good. There was good internet connection.
Cons: I think that people should be informed about reconstruction works which is going on next to windows and entrance door.
This hotel was not 4 star hotel. The surrondings of hotel was under reconstruction and other street was full of construction materials. The breakfest was not as it is in 4 star hotels. I would say that it is nice 3 star hotel! I've added pictures of view from my windows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pythagorus from Massachusetts, USA

Lovely location, Nice, but not luxury.

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was friendly and spoke English well enough for easy conversation. The beds are extremely hard. The internet was mostly available, but not always. The location was fabuluous for us, very close to the Deak station (and our daughters apartment). We found the breakfast looked really good, but was really expensive, so we ate elsewhere. There are tons of peksigs (bakeries) and coffee shops around. The staff was very responsive to requests. The toiletries consist of a shampoo/shower gel dispensor, and a soap dispensor. We were missing the soap dispensor until we asked for it. The fitness room in the basement has tons of pieces of equipment crammed into it... not very inviting... not very used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachel from Dublin, Ireland

Great Stay at the Regency Suite Budapest

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Regency Suite for three nights with my family. The hotel is in an ideal location, walking distance to all the major sites on the Pest side of the city and easy access to public transport. The hotel is nothing fancy but the rooms are very clean, comfortable and the breakfast was lovely. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com