Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by sian from uk

Good location - service not so great

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Improve on basics such as having spare pillows and enough towels to go around!
Location: Great location, easy walking distance to centre and river
Read all reviews and felt very confident about staying at this at hotel however what reviews do not mention is the building site right outside the door. No chance of sitting outside the hotel for a cold beer as the noise was deafening. Once checked into our room we noticed we only had one pillow each which was very thin. We called reception to ask for more only to be told they had no more pillows and in their words ' we're deeply ashamed to have to tell us'. Needless to say we did not have a good nights sleep! On the second night we asked for some towels as none had been left that morning. We called reception who advised they had 'run out' and would not have any more until the morning. After a day walking around the city we were looking forward to having a nice shower but were unable to do so. Sadly would not recommend this hotel but would say it was in a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotle was not 4 star. Good hotel for 3 stars

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very polite and my room was very good. There was good internet connection.
Cons: I think that people should be informed about reconstruction works which is going on next to windows and entrance door.
This hotel was not 4 star hotel. The surrondings of hotel was under reconstruction and other street was full of construction materials. The breakfest was not as it is in 4 star hotels. I would say that it is nice 3 star hotel! I've added pictures of view from my windows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not quite the 4 stars we expected

Posted Feb 21, 2014
We chose the hotel because of its 4 star rating. While everything was fine, particularly a great location, it did not have the 4 star 'feel' that we were expecting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kay from ohio

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: very convenient location.
Cons: eliminate the 3 in 1 coffee drink.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby.
Very nice experience. If I had one complaint, it would be lack of real coffee in room. Instead, a 3 in 1 coffee "drink" was available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M Keane from Meath, Ireland

Just Perfect

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found the hotel was in a perfect location to walk to many of the places we wanted to visit, and was very close to the hop on-hop off stop for the further places of interest. The staff were friendly and efficient, the rooms were clean and well furnished. all in all the perfect place for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, very good breakfast, room is small but clean, good quality bedding and sheets. Bathroom is tiny and not comfortable. Service is ok,, very polite but they didn't offer to help even when i was carrying a heavy luggage and the doorman was just standing there. Also, i asked for a wake up call which I never received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic and comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only thing is that the parking lot is few blocks away, but it's not a big deal at all as the neighborhood is very safe. Great breakfast and large, comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Omer Erol from Toronto, ON.

Another perfect hotel in Eastern Europe

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Best..
We stayed 2 nights at Regency Suits Hotel in Budapest.. Best Location, walking distance to all major atractions and historical sites, metro,shopping and etc..Very nice breakfast, Helpful and friendly hotel stuff..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adriana

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Location was perfect for us
Location: Very good restaurants close by and place by walking distance
Very good location. Nice room and bathroom. Breakfast was included and it was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Hertfordshire, UK

Great central location

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Great central location especially if using the WizzAir transfer which stops and picks up immediately outside. Easy access to the excellent public transport system which made life so easy to find your way around the city. The suite was clean and comfortable. Hot water on tap in a nice bathroom. Breakfast was adequate although fresh fruit juices would have been good. One tip for Brits staying here is to take your own tea bags! All in all a good place to stay and recommended for the price.