Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STOKE-ON-TRENT UK

GOOD LOCATION, NEAR TO CENTER BARS AND RESTAURANTS

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF, READY TO GIVE ADVICE AND HELPFUL NOT FAR FROM CENTER OF PEST, CLEAN
Cons: DONT WATER DOWN THE FRUIT JUICES AT BREAKFAST THERE WERE THREE FLAVOURS TO CHOOSE FROM THEY WERE ALL WATERED DOWN ONE THING MISSING IN ROOM TEA TRAY
Location: BARS RESTAURANTS BUS STOPS SHORT WALK TO ALL
LOVED BUDAPEST LOTS TO SEE AND DO BOOKED TOUR BUS FOR 3 DAYS TO TRAVEL AROUND TOWN LOTS OF STOPS TO VISIT ATTRACTIONS ALSO INCLUDED DAY CRUISE FOR 2 HOURS AND NIGHT CRUISE 1 HOUR LOTS OF FREE THINGS GOULASH MEALS DRINKS FREE BIKE HIRE COUPONS INCLUDED IN DEAL COST US £15.,00 [5,0000] FOIRIN GREAT YOU HAVE TO HAGGLE AS IT IS MORE THAN THAT FOR 48HRS CITY OUTSTANDING CASTLE AREA WELL WORTH VISIT VIEW OF DANIDU RIVER BRILLIANT FROM HER VISIT MARGARET ISLAND LOVELY PLACE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: N/A
Location: The location is very nice, but I was not able to enjoy it
I got to the hotel on time for my check in but I was informed there was some kind of problem with the room and they had nothing for me. They had made arrangements in a hotel in a different part of town which was no use to me, since I specifically wanted to stay in the are of the Three Corners Hotel. They finally found a room in a so so hotel nearer to where I wanted to stay. Overall, a very bad experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Location: There is a good restaurant across the street and the market is also very close
The hotel is located very close to metro and tramway stations, in a very quiet street and across to an excellent restaurant. The personnel is very friendly and they serve a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

worth the money!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
nice hotel close to metro and restaurants. staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room close to transportation

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I don' t think I had to stay in a tiny room and eat in a tiny dining room were necessary. One morning there weren't enough tables and nobody assisted with the situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by euanmh from Aberdeen

Great Location

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and attentive staff that spoke perfect English.Central location in a very clean and friendly city.The room I had was slightly small but it was clean with what looked to be a new en-suite.Very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone.Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel in a perfect location

Posted May 31, 2014
Recently had a three night stay here in May 2014. The location is perfect, just close enough to stroll in to the main centre. The hotel itself has everything you could want for a short break, breakfast is fine nothing amazing but hits the spot! Would defo recommend this hotel if you want something comfortable and close to all the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Oxford

A fabulous city hotel!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect, the price was really great and the staff were so nice.
Cons: Some extra lighting in the guestroom. There was only one lamp in the main room and we couldn't see to read anything or do make up etc.
Location: The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the famous Budapest indoor market, 5 minute walk from some lovely corner cafes to sit and watch the world go by,
We loved this hotel and will definitely go back when we stay in Budapest. The staff were so friendly and helpful; they let us check in even though we were hours early. There is free wifi through out and a lovely breakfast room downstairs. The choices at breakfast were fantastic - catering for everyone. Our guestroom was a mini suite. We had a sofa, table and chairs with TV and a desk in one room with an adjoining room for the beds. There was plenty of storage space and the bathroom was also spotlessly clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by delia from Montreal

Very nice hotel, convenient, safe area to walk .

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast plentiful and excellent variety, staff also great and refill right away what is missing. Location safe and surrounded with a lot of eatery.
Cons: Communication regarding the transport specially coming from another country, The email address hard to go thru even though I reply from their email .
Location: The famous market is walking distance, a lot seems to be just around the corner. Safe to walk around and the narrow streets are appealing.
Everything went well, breakfast included is excellent , mistake in room accom. was made but it went well towards the end. Location very convenient a lot of restaurant and cafe around. The only thing we had problem with was the communication with airport transport while we were outside the country. One particular person keep changing the rate of the transfer, and they don't seem to receive the information we sent because they come back on email for the same info they needed of arrival but at the same time different prices was quoted even after i made phone call before I left my home. But once we got there and hotel transfer to the airport was easy. Yes, definitely will recommend the place and will stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best value, Great location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in this hotel this may on vacation, had a great time as this is really an awsome find in budapest! GREAT location - right off the south end of Vaci utca (biggest shopping/food etc. street in the city) and the central market, national museum and much more, close to metro, buses, grocery, pubs, cafes, restaurunts - everything literally steps away! Service - promptly received us, and helped with anything from food choice to airport transfer with courteous and swift service. Rooms - these were big enough to be ok but not too big, fits well if you intend to spend most of the day out exploring the city (as you should! :) WIFI was great and worked without a hitch. Coffee and Tea amenities were not included but for a minor 6 euro for the whole stay was definitley worth it. No noise whatsoever as the hotel is on a side street not right on the main street. breakfast - nice buffet with pretty much everything you need - not a huge selection but good enough to start your day (and leave room for all the cakes to be found in the city...) After researching a lot of hotels, comparing prices, location, rating and comments this is definitley one of the bost value for money you can get in the city - nothing huge and fancy but leaves you with plenty of cash to enjoy your trip... highly recommended!