Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: location
The apartment was clean and easy walking distance to everything: Christmas markets, the old Jewish quarter, two grocery stores, tram and metro. Despite reading a few reviews complaining about the outside noise level, our apartment was quiet. Then again, we visited Budapest at the end of November. The girls at reception were super nice and we had no problems speaking english with them. We're glad we took the apartment's airport shuttle since you can't see the front door from the street. It's tucked away in a commercial passageway. We'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fantastic value for money

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for 20€ a night per person. Would recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow, UK

Very central, close to the main shopping area.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: It felt like a home from home, comfortable bed, good bathroom and kitchen, overall, the facilities were excellent.
Cons: Perhaps the checkout time, which is currently 11am, could possibly be extended by an hour. Otherwise, everything was perfect!
Location: The location was excellent, just a few minutes walk from the main Metro station and shopping area, plenty of bars and restaurants close by.
I had a really pleasant stay at these apartments, the one bedroom apartment I stayed in had a bedroom with a balcony, and a living room/kitchen with a large terrace. The apartment was very clean and comfortable and felt very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Perfect central location, friendly staff, big room

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, amazing location, big units.
Cons: The cleaning staff kept taking my soap and not brining new ones!!!
Location: Right in the center of the area you want to be (Kiraly street). Safe and good.
The apartment was clean and very big by european standards. It had a washing machine for clothing (bring some soap though, the local stores didn't seem to sell small quantities of soap), fridge, toaster, microwave, dishes, cutlery, and a sink. Our studio had 3 small single/twin beds, which were perfect for us, along with a table and chairs and a TV. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and i'd recommend using their airport transfer service for $25 euros. They add the $25 euro fee onto your bill, so if you don't have a lot of cash on you, you can just tip the driver and then pay the actual 25 euro fee on your bill when you check out. We used it to and from the airport and the guy was very punctual and friendly. Just down the street is this alleyway with tons of bars and restaurants, which was very lively and very good (and very safe!). Across the main road (when you turn right after exiting the trendy delux apartments) there is a touristy area that is not safe at night, as girls will try and lure you into a bar for a drink, where you are essentially robbed for hundreds of dollars (we didn't fall for this, as we had been warned), but the area near the trendy delux is very safe and very good (still don't follow random girls into bars, especially ones under ground!). I went to temple fitness a lot while staying there, which is a very close-by gym that was reasonable (2000 forint drop in, about 8 bucks US). If I return to Budapest, I will stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Conniefrom Singapore

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location, nice and clean room, with very friendly service. Overall is perfect. Just the neighbor was holding a party, so a bit noise at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BKfrom Vancouver

Excellent accommodations

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb location and staff!! Walking distance to big bus stop and chain bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisafrom Montréal, Québec, Canada

Appartement à Budapest bien situé.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Situation, propreté, tranquille
Bien situé près supermarché, restaurants. À 5 min. à pied de la station de métro Deak Ferenc Fér, du tramway et facilement accessible à pied des principaux sites d'intérêts: Basilique Sainte-Étienne, rue Vaci , le Parlement, le pont des Chaines, le Bastion des pëcheurs,...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian Cfrom Honolulu, HI

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a great place to say for the price, location, and quality. We had a room in the B building, which was similar, but not as nice as the pictures provided. The elevators are a bit rickety, but the room was very large and comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped, and there was a washing machine in the bathroom. The WiFi worked very well. The bed was firm and very comfortable (if you like firm mattresses). The office staff were very freindly and helpful. The shuttle drivers were very nice. The location is EXCELLENT. Overall a great place at a great price. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Натальяfrom Москва

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Расположение отличное, персонал решает все проблемы, а вот номер на троих очень маловат.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter

Utmärkt läge

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra läge, nära till allt. Lgh/rummet bra skick.