Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Business Travelersby A verified traveler
Legközelebb is itt szállok meg!Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nagyon kedves és segítőkész személyzet, jó parkolási lehetőség. Köszönöm a reggelit! Legközelebb is itt szállok meg!
by A verified travelerfrom CZ
Far from the city, additional cost of tourist tax!Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: The owner of the hotel is well informated about transportation, could be sometimes wrong in an information what one may do during his stay!
Cons: Definitely ventilation in the bathroom, the smell was really terrible. Especially during the winter!!!!
Location: Center about 30 minutes away as I said, no interesting things in a walking distance.
I was actually expecting what I saw on the pictures, which means really nice comfy rooms, with a nice bathroom but actuallly I would say it's the opposite. The rooms are equipated from oldies, old curtains and also a wood floor without any carpet. The television is as small as a common screen from the laptop and the bathroom was really smelly. The bathroom has got no ventilation, only a small window which is impossible to open during a winter. The shower is very small. Wi-fi is not reaching all the rooms and I have to point that our room was located in only the 2nd floor so I cannot really imagine other floors. To the wifi can maximally connect one cell phone per room which is not so comfortable, and not always. The breakfast includes all the ingredients of a common breakfast that one can take at home (ham, butter, cheese, vegetables, orange juice, jam, honey, coffee, tee, yoghurt, milk, fruits, hazelnut sweet cream). What I really disliked though that the breakfast room doesn't exist, there is only a space in front of the reception with a huge table where are supposed to sit all the guests. The owner of the hotel is receiving calls time to time so there's not privacy at all. To visit this hotel I wouldn't recommend to take with you a huge luggage, because the aisle in the stairs is really small so you may not fit there. The hotel is located in Buda site, with not sightseeings at all. The travelling with metro and bus takes about 30 mins!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Szilvia Aradi, Hotel Management
Dear Lydie and Roland, Thank you for your comment! We are sorry, that you did not have a pleasant stay in our pension. We had a long, private discussion about your problems before, so now I only would like to clarify a few things. You have been informed twice (once by me and once by Expedia) before your arrival about the tourist tax, what all of our guests need to pay, so it's clearly visible on Expedia.com's site and which other guests never had any problem with before. You tried to point out in your private e-mail, that I made you pay something, which is not correct or logical in your opinion. The 11th district Council of Budapest, where our pension is located, takes 400HUF (around 1.6 EUR)/person/night city tax, what we have to transfer to them every month, so I can not change this amount, as it's compulsory by the law, and our invoice shows it as well, what you received from us. It does not matter, if I include it in our prices or show it separately, you would have payed the same, bargain price at your departure day and we still have to transfer this tax to the Council in the end. You have been informed also about the problem we had with the draining system in your room on your arrival day, you were very understanding, as these things can always happen in places, where many people are at the same time. It is very strange to me, that you still experienced bad smell in the bathroom, as the mechanic professionally cleaned the system to solve the problem and we also made sure, that everything is all right before your arrival. We clean the draining system in the house in a regular basis, so it's a pity that you did not mention this at all during your stay, we could have checked it again, as we control cleaning with great attention. We are also sorry, that you had a problem with our WI-FI, unfortunately this is a common problem of many hotels/pensions with higher floors. We bought the system 6 months ago, however for some reason new modems can require restarting from time to time. As we know, that this problem can happen sometimes, we are giving this service for free of charge to our guests. Our pictures does not show our recent renovation, which include the painting of the whole house, what we also need to do regulary and changing the carpets to wooden floor in all of our rooms. I am sorry, that you did not see this prior to your arrival on Expedia's site, but apart from that, all of our rooms and bathrooms have the same size, same blackout curtains, what we carefully chose against the light. In your room we bought a new flat screen television, what you could not see on the pictures either, but it has the same size, as the previous one on the picture you saw. We are sorry, that our style did not meet your expectations. We also made a decision before the renovation to have wooden floors everywhere, as carpet gives more comfort to a room, but we are a pension, not a home, we need to think about hygene first. As it's a family pension, we do not wish to keep the distance from our guests, especially in the breakfast area, as we would like to make sure, that if something is missing from the buffet table, we can fill it up straight away, so we must be there, if a guest needs something.This is also a common problem in many hotels, so we wish to avoid that.The breakfast is until 10 a.m every day, you almost had it at the last minute on your last day, so there were no other guests around, I'm sure. I had to handle a few phone calls as well, as after 10 a.m we need to deal with other people's reservations too. I would like to clarify also, that we have three big tables in the area, not one, so I will make sure, that we will upload the pictures of it as soon as possible. At your arrival I informed you, when you can have breakfast in the mornings,so much later when you asked me again about it, I got confused a bit and suddenly thought, that the bargain price you had, did not include the breakfast. When I realized, that you had a 3 nights stay, I corrected myself, as the discounted price includes the meal after 3 nights. If this meant to you, that I don't know, what type of deal each guests have, I am really sorry, I just did not remember how many nights you booked straight away, as we deal with many people each day. Finally, I would like to make sure, that other guests understand the difference between a greenbelt, quiet neighbourhood and the city center. We wish to continue our work in a quiet area, as we believe, that sacrificing 25-30 minutes time for travelling, is not that much, if you would like to have a quiet night in return. We have a bus stop about 3 minutes walking distance from our pension and the bus runs very often, why many of our guests think, it's an easy access to reach.The nearest metro station is about 10 minutes with the same bus, but travelling with a metro is even faster. We made sure, that Expedia.com clearly shows our location on Buda side, which is the oldest, historical side of the city, so "no sightseeings" on Buda side, is simply not true. The Castle complex of Buda can be reached within 25-30 minutes, which is part of the world Heritage by Unesco. Guests with huge luggages are also welcome, as there is always someone to help them, if needed. We apologize again for any inconvenience we caused you, we really hope, you will return to our city and find the place and conditions you desire. Kindest regards, Szilvia Aradi General Manager
for Personal Eventby A verified traveler
Very HelpfulPosted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff and really cute little place. Easy access to the centre with bus and/or metro.
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom Belgrade, Serbia
Great accomodation close to Budapest city centerPosted Nov 12, 2014
I had a great time in Budapest, and this accomodation was a huge part of the trip. The hosts were wonderful, room was very clean and it was definitely a great deal.
for Couplesby Urska
Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recommendedby Terryfrom Stockholm
Great valuePosted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food was good and plentiful, service was excellent and the hotel very clean. Warmly recommended!
for Familiesby Mariuszfrom Warsaw
opinionPosted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
it could be better...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Szilvia Aradi, Hotel Management
Dear Mariusz, Thank you very much for your comment! We are sorry, that our services did not meet your expectations. We also regret, that you did not share with us exactly what you were not satisfied with, as we take guest's comments very seriously. This is the only thing which shows us, how to improve our services. I am happy to share with you that we finished painting all of our rooms, what we repeat on a regular basis and changed all of our carpets to wooden floor in our rooms, so we can be sure, that our guests will receive an even more hygienic environment along with our daily cleaning service. We hope, you will return to our pension someday, so you can experience a better service from us! Kindest regards Szilvia Aradi General Manager
Recommendedby Loufrom Florida
ExcellentPosted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is great, the service was perfect, the breakfast very good and overall we were very blessed and happy.
for Everyoneby Anonymousfrom Sydney
Cosy hotelPosted Jun 1, 2014
Very well taken care of. However, the fittings and furnishings need to be improved upon. Excellent breakfast comprising cold cuts and hot serves.
for Everyoneby G.Hfrom Japan
リーズナブルで快適なホテルPosted Mar 18, 2014
ブダペスト東駅からは電車とバスを乗り継いで30分ほどと立地は決して良くないですがホテルの周りは閑静な住宅街で高級車も多くランニングをしている人を見かけるほど安全な場所だと思います。 最初は見つけるのが難しいと思うので場所を事前に調べておくことをおすすめします。 スーパーは徒歩5分圏内に2軒あり生活には困らなかったです。 ホテルは家族経営のようでスタッフは非常に丁寧に対応をしてくれ、5日間、非常に快適に過ごすことができました。 朝食もおいしく、とても安く泊まれたのでまたブダペストに行くことがあれば泊まりたいと思います。