Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted May 9, 2015
It's above a club - I originally thought that this wouldn't bother me, but it was extremely loud! It was like the club was in my room and would last to 6am. Apart from this everything was okay. I was very basic but it did the trick for 3 days travelling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pauline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rémi from paris

correct

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
hotel bon marche. calme suf les soirs des jeudi, vendredi et samedi : la discotheque au rez de chaussee ouvre et fait trembler les vitres. difficile fe dormir.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If I could give a 0 out of 10 I would. DO NOT STAY

Posted Jan 15, 2015
It's not a hotel/hostel. Thursday - Sunday it is a 10pm-5am night club! Dirty, loud, awful. I left a night early and went to another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Excellent location, terrible accommodations.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Cons: It should be advertised that the guest house is located above a very loud club.
Location: Very convenient location to St. Stephen's Basilica and the Jewish District of Budapest.
My party knew this was a hostel at a very low price with a great location. What we didn't know was that we were located above a discotek/club. The loud music began at 10:00 p.m. and lasted until about 4:50 a.m. the next morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Avis Zrinyi guesthouse

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel très abordable, super bien situé et propre. Cependant, faire attention aux éléments suivant : - Boite de nuit vraiment bruyante (n'hésitez pas à demander une chambre isolée du bruit). Malgré la distance entre notre chambre et la boite de nuit, nous avons été réveillé toutes les nuits vers 00h30, lors de l'ouverture. Après on arrive à s'habituer au bruit. - Les sanitaires sont communs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pierluigi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Salla from Helsinki

Edullinen majapaikka hyvällä sijainnilla

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Edullinen hotelli todella hyvällä sijainnilla. Miljöö muistutti opiskelija-asuntolaa mutta huone ja muut tilat olivat todella siistissä kunnossa. Palvelu oli ystävällistä. WC ja suihkut ovat yhteiskäytössä. Hotellin alakerrassa sisäpihalla on disco, joten huone oli todella meluinen, varsinkin kun ikkuna oli juuri sisäpihalle. Kannattaa siis varautua korvatulpilla jos haluaa mennä nukkumaan ennen klo 5:00! Sisäänkäynti on samsasta ovesta kuin discoon, ulkona ei siis ole erillistä kylttiä missä lukee hotellin nimi. Hotelliin pääsee discon aulasta hissillä 3krs. Hinta-laatu suhde oli kohdillaan, jos ei vaadi mitään luksusta.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by signe from København

fest-hostel

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Steder er sådan set fin til prisen, man får præcis hvad man betaler for. Det skal så bare lige siges, for det står ingen steder i beskrivelsen, at det ligger lige ved et diskotek og at der er fest hver aften fra onsdag og hele weekenden, og det høres i hele huset. Selvom om jeg boede i er værelse vendt væk fra diskotek-siden kunne det høres. Så hvis man gerne vil have sin nattesøvn mens man er i Budapest er det et utrolig dårligt valg. Men er man der for at feste, er det godt, det ligger centralt og man kan komme gratis ind på diskoteket hvis man vil det...