Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I had a cold while there and found a Target like store and purchased a nasal spray. The woman at the front desk (who happened to be one of the owners) told me I purchased the right thing and even interpreted the directions for me. She went above and beyond. I don't know if it was because it was close to the country, but there happened to be a lot of flies around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night overnight stop

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Great staff, friendly owners and the first thing they did was to give me a larger roon because I am tall person. Good parking.
Cons: The only real criticism I have is that I do not like single beds and cannot see a good reason for this and believe that double bed should be provided.
Location: n/a
A very nice small privately owned Hotel. Easy tro get to fromt eh Autobahn and a nice peaceful environment. I noted how clean the place was and was also grateful for small touches, such as inclusinve breakfast, free parking and free Wi Fi. Overall experience very good and would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frequent travel from North of England

Great family run hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Needed overnight stay after late evening flight. Rather stay in the hotel at Baden Airpark (big bright cheerfull and cheap) we went for smaller more friendly hotel close to airport. Glad we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MBehrens from Sacramento CA

Excellent Restarant and Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was very quaint! The room was good sized and comfortable. The restaurant was excellent. We had all three meals there an the food was great. Breakfast was included with the room and there was a wonderful selection of breads, meats, cheeses, cereals, yogurts and fruit. The ambiance is very Bavarian and the staff was friendly and helpful. We were only about 6 miles from Baden Baden and it was easy to locate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter

You can't do better.

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Totally fantastic. Beautiful hotel, beautiful sorrounds and beautiful staff. Our receptionist, Sandra, was totally fantastic and lacked nothing in ensuring our stay was as good as it could be as it could not have been better. We loved the place and we would have no hesitation in returning in the future. Thank you to all staff at Kohlers for a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sian and John

Excellent

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
We use this hotel when we visit europapark. Hotel/food/rooms are fantastic and just a very short drive to Baden airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SF

Great hotel - impeccably clean and well maintained

Posted May 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with a fun restaurant/bar. My single room was very clean and well maintained, although a bit small compared to a typical US hotel room. Overall great value. Free wifi and parking were both a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel Kohlers-Engel in Germany

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and staff. Restaurant a bit over priced for the area. You should request a room "on the quiet side of the hotel" as it is on a busy corner. A church is right across the street and the bells ring but not after 10 at night and starting again at 7 in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stevenage, UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels.com