Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Yup, you get what you pay for. It's a semi-decent, cheap motel. Bathroom tiles were dirty or damaged. There were cigarette burn holes in the quilt. No breakfast served. Shady guests. You get the picture... It's OK for a cheap place to sleep only, but don't expect too much. It's across the street from Wawa and that's one of the few positives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr Not Satisfied

Mr NOT satisfied!

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
My visit to Budget Lodge Buena was NOT good at all for me.....I booked the room thinking that it was close enough ride to Atlantic City....WRONG CALL by me.... I asked front desk if they could waiver the fee for cancelation after arriving there.....They Said NO! Not happy! The place is motel not a Hotel....Mattress was worn out and lumpy! No Iron in room! Payed to much for room....If you get a price under $50... Good to go!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again.

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: Wawa is right across the street.
Housekeeping does poor job. Rooms are dirty. Walls are thin. Had to keep a/c on to drown out TV in next room that was on all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cape May NJ

Irene Hurricane

Posted Sep 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
The managers and staff were most helpful, pleasant and accommodating. Thank you for accepting my dog. She wondered what we were doing there and she thanks you for allowing her to stay close to her guardians. Franz and Marguerite
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Shelter from the storm

Posted Sep 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were in town to help friends and family with preparation for hurricane Irene. We were only expecting a bed and a shower for the night but what we got was a very clean room with fridge, microwave and lots of cable channels to keep track of the storm. This hotel was inexpensive and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay while it stormed outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Crewe, VA

Great room. Great service!!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stay here. You get your money's worth!!! Only complaint is no breakfast!! WAY BETTER THAN THE MOTEL ACROSS FROM IT. Cleaner, Nicer, Friendlier!!!!