Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 25, 2012 
Yup, you get what you pay for. It's a semi-decent, cheap motel. Bathroom tiles were dirty or damaged. There were cigarette burn holes in the quilt. No breakfast served. Shady guests. You get the picture... It's OK for a cheap place to sleep only, but don't expect too much. It's across the street from Wawa and that's one of the few positives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2012 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denis

Posted Aug 6, 2012 
Clean and quiet rooms. We had appreciated our stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr Not Satisfied

Mr NOT satisfied!

Posted Jun 26, 2012 
My visit to Budget Lodge Buena was NOT good at all for me.....I booked the room thinking that it was close enough ride to Atlantic City....WRONG CALL by me.... I asked front desk if they could waiver the fee for cancelation after arriving there.....They Said NO! Not happy! The place is motel not a Hotel....Mattress was worn out and lumpy! No Iron in room! Payed to much for room....If you get a price under $50... Good to go!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again.

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: Wawa is right across the street.
Housekeeping does poor job. Rooms are dirty. Walls are thin. Had to keep a/c on to drown out TV in next room that was on all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2012 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2012 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2012 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cape May NJ

Irene Hurricane

Posted Sep 4, 2011 
The managers and staff were most helpful, pleasant and accommodating. Thank you for accepting my dog. She wondered what we were doing there and she thanks you for allowing her to stay close to her guardians. Franz and Marguerite
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Shelter from the storm

Posted Sep 1, 2011 
My husband and I were in town to help friends and family with preparation for hurricane Irene. We were only expecting a bed and a shower for the night but what we got was a very clean room with fridge, microwave and lots of cable channels to keep track of the storm. This hotel was inexpensive and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay while it stormed outside.