Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for a weekend of skiing

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We stayed here because we were skiing at Monarch over the weekend. We arrived Friday and left Sunday. My wife and two children and I stayed in one room. The room was clean and well kept. Nothing fancy, but had all the essentials. The included breakfast was pretty good with a large selection to choose from. The staff was very friendly and willing to talk with all of the guests. We'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Tisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey. We are glad to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. We are also glad that you enjoyed your breakfast with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in Salida,CO. Tisha Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, comfortable beds, great breakfast

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Checked in at noon. Swam in hotel pool and whirlpool. Helpful front desk staff. Internet slow. Great hot and cold breakfast. Waffle station, scrambled eggs, tater toys, sausage, biscuits and gravy with green chile and a host of cold items. The lady who ran breakfast was especially kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to take our online survey. We are so very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast at our hotel. Mary our breakfast attendant works very hard to make sure the guests have a great breakfast. We are glad that you got to enjoy our pool and hot tub. We are sorry to hear that the internet during your stay was slow. We do hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in Salida,CO. Tisha Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Adequate for a Few Days

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Anna was one of the most helpful and outstanding people I've met in the hospitality industry. She alone raisded my rating a full point
Cons: Not much, the rating is quite accurate
Location: Lots to do in and around Salida. Good restaurants can be found if you are a foodie, and the hiking and rafting is terrific. Downtown Salida is fun!
Hotel is easy to find, and very clean. A bit old, and certainly not a super luxury place. Room was a bit high-priced for what it offered, but not out of line with the rest of the immediate area. All the conveniences, and bed was quite comfortable. No elevator yet, but one is under construction. It's out on the main highway, so you really can't walk to any of the points of interest or good restaurants or other attractions in Salida.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jessica K. Guest Service Agent , Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your insight on your stay at Comfort inn of Salida!, It's great to hear you has such a good experience with our staff member Anna,I'll be sure to let her know what an amazing job she did. We do hope you will stay with us next time you are in Salida,CO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, good location, and good value.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We dropped in for an overnight place to ski at Monarch (about 25 minutes away). The room was quite clean. The front desk was very helpful with a restaurant recommendation. The breakfast was good quality to get us on the road. Can't speak for the pool, as we went to the city hot springs just down the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to take our online survey. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always great to hear that our front desk staff does such a great job and that they gave you a good restaurant recommendation. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you again next time you are in Salida,CO. Tisha Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pueblo, Co

Good hotel for the price.newly updated condition.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Nice hotel.morning breakfast was very clean and had a wonderful lady by the name of Mary working that made the experience feel like being at grandmas house.pool had a bit much chlorine but was warm and comfortable.thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that you were treated so great by Mary our breakfast lady. She takes great pride in her work. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Salida,CO. Tisha Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The front desk lady ---Anna was amazing! Very Friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were decent. The only negative thing I can say is that the breakfast wasn't great! The eggs were way over cooked, and were rubbery. We also arrived at breakfast an hour before they closed, and they didn't replace the boiled eggs or any of the hot food. The rooms were really spacious and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that Anna at the front desk did such a great job!! We are so sorry though that you didnt enjoy our breakfast. We hope that you will give us another chance and visit us again next time you are in Salida,CO. Tisha Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

A Great Place to "Stay in Salida"

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: There was nothing I didn't like to include the price.
Cons: Can't think of anything. There is no elevator to the second floor but we are not handicapped and didn't need one.
Location: We were right by the restaurant we love to eat at which is Quincy's. It serves fantastic steaks at a great price.The Monarch Ski area is very close.
The hotel is newly remodeled, serves a great hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage, and waffles, as well as biscuits and gravy. Its heated pool and hot tub are indoors and very nice. The rooms are spacious and have a refrigerator and microwave. What more could you ask for??
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast that we offer. We are in the process of putting in an elevator and our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Salida,CO. Tisha Front Desk Manager