Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location: There are some great local restaurants nearby as well as a Wal-Mart.
This hotel is conveniently located and the staff were accommodating. The room, on the other hand, could have been cleaner. I would not say that it was uncomfortably clean, but it lacked a level of cleanliness that one expects when staying in a hotel room. It was obvious that the bathroom was quickly scrubbed rather than thoroughly cleaned. The swimming pool did not seem to be well-kept, either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josey from Denver

Clean, pleasant staff. Good breakfast.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, friendly sfaff, good breakfast, nice pool, comfortable beds.
Cons: Lots of rowdy kids in the pool and adults wifh liquor (parents of the rowdy kids). Rules were clearly listed on sign. Too bad people ignored them.
Location: Skiing at Monarch, shopping, biking, rafting, hiking.
Enjoyed our stay in Salida. Great little town. Skiing at Monarch Mountain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have you back next ski season (Monarch Mountain). And Josey, you might also enjoy the white water rafting this summer. Again thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kris from Pine, CO

Loved the pool

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The staff, especially in the breakfast room. Friendly, helpful and informative. Went above and beyond all expectations
Cons: Cleaner pool and hot tub water, but it wasn't bad. Just wasn't crystal clear.
Location: We skied Monarch Mountain, quick 25 min. drive away.
Last minute trip to ski Monarch with daughter, picked this hotel because it had the pool and with a younger one, this was ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Monarch ski

Posted Feb 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our breakfast each day. Mary cooked delicious eggs and made us feel right at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average all in all and overpriced

Posted Feb 18, 2014
No one greets you at the reception desk. They leave a note on the check in counter to page hotel staff with the phone. I did so and lady says "Ill be there in a few minutes", this after a long days drive. Ten minutes later she checked us in. Room was ok, but shower was very old and low shower head. Cold water ran out in the morning. Hot tub was brown and several guests commented on how dirty it looked. Breakfast was ok with some hot food. For $125 we felt it was overpriced and should have save $30 and stayed elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to ski area without paying $200+

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pool was warm. Hot tub was really hot. Nice overall. Would stay here again
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Think again

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are many other options for staying in this town...my suggestion is to find another hotel.. Breakfast and staff are both great BUT..room smelled like wet dogs, this hotel needs to be refreshed/completely redone, very dated and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris P. from Salida, CO

Ski Stay

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very good experience. I would recommend and would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com