Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Just Fine

Posted May 20, 2015
Friendly staff, quick check in, rooms were OK but not great. Good for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Tisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey. We are so glad to hear that our staff was friendly and made your check in a quick one. We are sorry to hear that you felt our rooms were OK but not great. We have been upgrading our rooms. Our rooms have new mattresses as well as new bedding and have added fridges and microwaves in rooms. We do hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Salida,CO. Tisha Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Clean and Comfortable Stay

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The room was large, clean and comfortable.
Cons: The only suggestion would be repairing the caulking around the bathtub.
Location: We were staying close to Western State Colorado University for graduation of our granddaughter.
This turned in an excellent place for grandparents to meet their grandchildren for an overnight stay. The rooms were very comfortable, the swimming pool was warm which the kids loved and breakfast was fine for adults and kids. The Staff was very kind in arranging our rooms to be near each other. The kids had a great time as did their grandparents.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Tisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that your grandkids were able to enjoy our pool. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Salida,CO. Tisha Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for a weekend of skiing

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We stayed here because we were skiing at Monarch over the weekend. We arrived Friday and left Sunday. My wife and two children and I stayed in one room. The room was clean and well kept. Nothing fancy, but had all the essentials. The included breakfast was pretty good with a large selection to choose from. The staff was very friendly and willing to talk with all of the guests. We'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Tisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey. We are glad to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. We are also glad that you enjoyed your breakfast with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in Salida,CO. Tisha Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, comfortable beds, great breakfast

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Checked in at noon. Swam in hotel pool and whirlpool. Helpful front desk staff. Internet slow. Great hot and cold breakfast. Waffle station, scrambled eggs, tater toys, sausage, biscuits and gravy with green chile and a host of cold items. The lady who ran breakfast was especially kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to take our online survey. We are so very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast at our hotel. Mary our breakfast attendant works very hard to make sure the guests have a great breakfast. We are glad that you got to enjoy our pool and hot tub. We are sorry to hear that the internet during your stay was slow. We do hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in Salida,CO. Tisha Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danafrom Colorado

Highly recommended

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay! The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and really helpful even under difficult circumstances. Power went out due to heavy snow fall and they still managed to provide a full breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to take our online survey. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you still got to enjoy breakfast the morning the power was out. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Salida,CO. Tisha Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Adequate for a Few Days

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Anna was one of the most helpful and outstanding people I've met in the hospitality industry. She alone raisded my rating a full point
Cons: Not much, the rating is quite accurate
Location: Lots to do in and around Salida. Good restaurants can be found if you are a foodie, and the hiking and rafting is terrific. Downtown Salida is fun!
Hotel is easy to find, and very clean. A bit old, and certainly not a super luxury place. Room was a bit high-priced for what it offered, but not out of line with the rest of the immediate area. All the conveniences, and bed was quite comfortable. No elevator yet, but one is under construction. It's out on the main highway, so you really can't walk to any of the points of interest or good restaurants or other attractions in Salida.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jessica K. Guest Service Agent , Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your insight on your stay at Comfort inn of Salida!, It's great to hear you has such a good experience with our staff member Anna,I'll be sure to let her know what an amazing job she did. We do hope you will stay with us next time you are in Salida,CO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com