Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Colorado visit August 2014

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Chaffee County and Salida over so many wonderful activities for the outdoor minded enthusiast.
I have been visiting Salida for many years and look forward to staying at Days Inn. Anna and Mark are wonderful hosts. They have continued to improve and decorate their Inn. I would highly recommend Days Inn Salida to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Decor was very cute, staff great.... No wonder it had good ratings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel decor is very special, I like it. But they don't have elevator, we need to lift all our stuff to 2nd floor. The breakfast choice is good but the quality is so so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from loveland, colorado

very nice place

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: more breakfast selection.
Location: salida is very close to the fourteener highway (hwy. 24) which was our destination. you could see a lot of the fourteeners ..
very cute hotel. in town convenience . staff friendly. outside maintained very cute. cute bird in lobby. very clean. beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Decor
Location: Salida is nice.
Nice hotel, well kept. Decorated nicely. Xxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxx.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Great inexpensive hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good restaurants nearby.
I checked in early and was able to get a first floor room. After my bike event the next day I cam back about 2 pm and my room was bright and clean. You cannot get better accomodations at this price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, reasonable priced hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly, reasonable price.
Cons: Improve sink/shower drainage.
The experience was good and we would stay here again. The main reason we chose Days Inn was that other hotels in Salida are not pet friendly (we were bringing our dog). The sink and show drained pretty slowly, but the person at the front desk came up right away to work the issue (although it didn't improve significantly). Room was very quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
This is the second time we've stayed here. It is convenient to the functions we attend. This time was different then the last, different room. This room was not as comfortable and was rather noisy.
2 out of 5
by mathteacher from WP, CO

You get what you pay for!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The happy bird in the lobby.
Cons: Please see above.
Location: The location was fine. An easy walk into the heart of Salida and the river as well as easy access to Monarch Ski Resort.
It got an excellent rating so I thought it must be some hidden gem. Wrong. It was as clean as it could be considering evrything needed to be thrown away and replaced or remodeled. The fan in the bathroom was not even hooked up and there was a crack between the door and the jamb providing a line of sight into the hallway; not a desireable thing in a hotel door. Apparently it got some awards for a number of years but the last year for an award was 2011. Doesn't count any more. The breakfast consisted of a lot of highly processed white foods, yuck. If I was 20 and broke it would suffice but not any more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very affordable and clean!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Location: Great location to everything
The hotel had beautiful hand made furniture and touches. Beautiful bird in the main lobby every morning was a true delight to listen to. Very clean rooms and plenty of pillows to choose from. The staff made up the room each day and tucked our daughters teddy bear in at the same time! The hotel staff were very nice.