Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a great hotel. Staff was great

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The pool was awesome. Close to town and great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Monarch Ski Area

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Surprisingly nice hotel for a small town. Modern, clean, very comfortable bed. Nice pool/hot-tub. Great complimentary breakfast, that had healthy choices. Hotel staff was quick, courteous, and professional. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nd

Never again

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Stayed for a week arrived at 930 pm and our room had dirty towels stashed in the closet out of that week our room was cleaned 2x and i continuously had to go down stairs for clean towels very unsatified considering what we had to pay to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alpharetta, ga

excellent hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Cons: internet speed
Location: ski monarch is only 30 min away. mt princeton hot springs a short drive away.
after reading some of the reviews prior to check in i was a little cautious about the hotel. i was surprised for my xmas ski trip. the room was clean. the sheets were clean. breakfast was different everyday and it was great. the hotel was not crowded. the hotel was quiet and i had a great sleep every night. i had a great stay with a great view of downtown salida. the only complaint is the speed of the internet. i had a hard time uploading some of my ski videos to facebook. but i guess that;s to be expected from such a small town as Salida. And the computers in the business room were slow as well. Beware of the phone scam where someone calls your room to be from hotel staff to ask for your credit card number.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Super clean and great value. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benjaminfrom Colorado Springs

Great stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay, the staff greated us with a smile and very plesant conversation. The whole time was enjoyable! Thank you Hampton Inn Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by S. Petersonfrom Lakewood, CO

Perfect Place to Stay in Quaint Small Town Salida

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was excellent, the beds were comfortable, the rooms were newly remodeled, and we were about 12 blocks from the main town festivities we participated in. Excellent town for walking, shopping, enjoying restaurants, and relaxing! The staff was friendly and readily willing to help in any way possible. A nice hot breakfast was waiting for us early in the morning. We also enjoyed the hot tub after a full day of shopping and eating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleansn

nice hotel close to sand dunes, black canon, act.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Cons: needs glasses not 2 paper cups for coffee and bath room to share. the trash can hold the coffee cups but not much more. wall paper lose in bath room.
The ride to Royal Gorge bridge on HWY50 was quite butte full,from there we traveled to the Sand Dunes. about 4 miles before the dunes is a water fall. The road up to the water falls is very ruff but worth it. you can overlook the sand dunes from there. The 1/4 mile hick UP is worth it. You will get wet feet for the last 100 yards if you want to see the falls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grandmafrom Houston

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant staff and comfortable, spacious room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfy

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet and comfy, nice rooms and friendly staff.