Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Room not available until after 4:30pm, no clean towels, no toilet paper, rude employees. The worst hotel experience ever!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good hotel with great view

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Awesome view
Cons: All 4 mornings of our stay the breakfast items were gone. We had to hound the staff to bring out more food and even cups and utensils.
Location: Can get a better location for outdoor activity. Fishing, rafting, horseback riding, ziplines. Shopping and restaurants in historical Salida.
Hotel was very clean and staff helpful. If you want the best view ask for a room facing the lobby of the hotel which is actually on the back side from the road. We watched deer playing from our room. Indoor pool and hot tub was a nice feature but pool was not always clean. Fresh baked cookies every day when we came back to relax. Only bad thing to say is don't expect to go to breakfast and find any food left. We had to hound the staff every morning to bring out more items because there were none. This even included cups and utensils.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Ok for a 1 night stop in Salida

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean room and quiet, with nice pool and gym. Handy for being close to historic centre of Salida with its great atmosphere and restaurants.
Cons: The breakfast, starting with having some orange juice!
Location: Close to salida. Good shops, galleries and boutiques. Great restaurant at the boat house cantina.
Clean and tidy hotel with nice pool, but let down by a below average breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mama Bear from Florida

Close to mountain sights

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. They ran out of breakfast food and had to wait for more food to be brought out. Otherwise very nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
Cons: The shower control was very hard to use.
Certainly not the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in, but overall was satisfactory
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brett from Denver

We enjoyed our stay!

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was one of the closer hotels to downtown Salida, although it was still a mile walk. It had relatively quick (25min) access to Monarch Mountain. We enjoyed our stay and it seemed to be a great hotel for the location, price, and everything we wanted to do!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luke from Yoder

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not receive the same size room as last time we stayed here and had to pay more when I asked why we were in a smaller room they told me that that was the largest room they had also the fan in the bathroom did not work and there was water damage around the fan opening and the paint was peeling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin

Great location to stay if skiing at Monarch

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Big bathrooms/showers, great breakfast, and friendly staff.
Cons: Our room door slammed shut and the noise in the hallways was a little disruptive. I slept with earplugs and was fine.
Location: Terrific sports bar right across the street.
Very well-kept hotel only 20 minute drive from Monarch Mountain. Hotel staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast had a great spread including omelets, waffles, fruit, and pastries. Will definitely plan to stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com