Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location. Could use a few improvements

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Room furniture, wifi, showers
Location: Just outside of Buena Vista, the location is gorgeous and peaceful. The resort has multiple pools, access to hiking & biking
You can't beat the beauty of the location or the comfort of the hot springs, but the rooms (at least on the hillside) could use a little work. The shower was a dribble and the lack of any kind of table and chairs made it hard for the kids to snack. A microwave would have been nice. The wifi was extremely spotty--have decent wifi or none at all. The staff was great. These small annoyances kept the overall stay from being great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great hotel, close to the Monarch ski area, hot springs are fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We had a wonderful experience our only complaint was the pillows and mattress we had in our room was awful. We tossed and turned all night. I'm sure it was just our room I can't imagine it being that bad in all of the other rooms. The staff was amazing and did give us a % off our bill for the discomfort of our bed. We will definitely be going back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great location. Room too small for 2 beds... no place to sit other than bed. Needs a MW in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great weekend trip

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The hotel was nice, quiet, and clean. We loved the hot springs and were able to enjoy them for two full days with the purchase of our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broomfield, Co

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Had to get sheets replaced there was hair in the sheets when we checked in, the carpets are torn there's holes in the carpet, room is outdated (furniture) and needs to be upgraded....they offer free Wi-Fi but the signal was weak and we could never connect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

another review

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: fix the ice machine in the motel 6 area
Location: St. Elmo is just up the road and make for great B/W pic's
We stayed in the what I call the motel 6 area up on the hill. The room was well...like a motel 6 but the view was phenomenal!! If you go and you should stay in the main and drive up the hill for the view. This place is absolutely beautiful covered in snow. Can't wait to go in the fall. The food was VERY good. I had the lamb t-bone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

The view was beautiful. The room was ok and clean.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Hot spring is walking distance. Very nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boulder

No eating options, must drive from room to pools

Posted May 12, 2014
Do not dare to expect to check in before 3pm. Hotel rooms are very far from hot springs pools and dining. Must get in a car to do any activity. Many pools and slide were closed. Hotel is expensive. There is one place to eat within 10 miles and it is ok, but expensive. You'd do better to just camp at the Forestry Service campground down the road or save $80 and stay un Buena Vista.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gorgeous views in the mountains

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: great views
very nice beautiful views great but stringzgreat hot springs