Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

another review

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: fix the ice machine in the motel 6 area
Location: St. Elmo is just up the road and make for great B/W pic's
We stayed in the what I call the motel 6 area up on the hill. The room was well...like a motel 6 but the view was phenomenal!! If you go and you should stay in the main and drive up the hill for the view. This place is absolutely beautiful covered in snow. Can't wait to go in the fall. The food was VERY good. I had the lamb t-bone.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CO

The view was beautiful. The room was ok and clean.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Hot spring is walking distance. Very nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boulder

No eating options, must drive from room to pools

Posted May 12, 2014
Do not dare to expect to check in before 3pm. Hotel rooms are very far from hot springs pools and dining. Must get in a car to do any activity. Many pools and slide were closed. Hotel is expensive. There is one place to eat within 10 miles and it is ok, but expensive. You'd do better to just camp at the Forestry Service campground down the road or save $80 and stay un Buena Vista.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gorgeous views in the mountains

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: great views
very nice beautiful views great but stringzgreat hot springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mat

One of the best places in Colorado to stay.

Posted May 5, 2014
Fewer places have the quality of hot springs experience as Mt. Princeton. One of my all-time favorites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot springs, mountain views

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The hot springs and the pavillion were the best.
This was a wonderful venue for a wedding! Down time can be spent hiking, soaking, doing yoga or whatever you might imagine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DTfrom T

Relaxation

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We travel as a family of four. With a 9, 12 year olds. Would recommend to bring your own food if you do not want to pay for it at the restaurant. Food is decent but a little pricey when your feeding four people. The hot springs is great for the family, sunblock is a must in this high mountain area. Overall stay was nice and staff are very professional. We will travel there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tullfrom fort worth,tx

Nice & clean awesome hot springs

Posted Mar 15, 2014
We stayed 1 night. Hotel staff very accommodating and friendly. Views were spectacular.
2 out of 5
by Allisonfrom Denver, CO, USA

Disappointing is putting it nicely...

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: The one woman on staff who was helpful. The hot spring pools were nice, and the riverbeds were unique for soaking.
Cons: Customer service as a whole was awful. It would also be good to have more food options/having things available at later times.
Location: South of Buena Vista (but everything closes early). Best thing was St Elmo's Ghost Town, only 11 miles up from the resort (worth a trip!)
The woman who checked us in when we arrived was lovely and very informative about the resort - but she was the only staff member who was attentive to us during our stay. The hot spring pools were nice, and the riverbed pools were a unique experience for soaking, but the locker room looked like they were in need of sanitizing and fixing (the two lockers I used didn't work properly). The room we got had items left behind by previous guests (concerning since housekeeping should have taken care of that...). After showering there was standing water in the tub that took all night to drain. Only one restaurant is at the resort, the nearest otherwise means driving roughly twenty minutes to get to the nearest town (Buena Vista). We made reservations for dinner for 8pm, were told they weren't ready for us when we arrived and to wait at the bar. It took ten minutes to be even acknowledged by the bartender, and the glass of wine I was served wasn't great. The hostess forgot about us and seated three other groups before us who didn't have reservations. We had to approach the hostess who basically just threw us at a table. Once seated, the menu pretty much only said "Of the Day" and "Market Price", so it was hard to make any choices because we didn't know what they actually had, and the menu options weren't posted anywhere otherwise. Not that it mattered, no one on the staff spoke to us the entire time we sat at our table, so we left after about an hour of being neglected by staff. The thing with the resort is that there is only the one restaurant and a "convenience store" that closes at 7pm, otherwise any hope of food is to bring some along or to drive to Buena Vista. So we drove all the way to town to try to find food only to find that everything closes early since it's such a small town (quaint as it may be), so we were stuck getting things at the only open gas station and eating in our room. This relaxing, romantic weekend getaway definitely took an unfortunate turn for the worse, none of the staff seemed to care, and did nothing to actually fix things when we notified them of our issues. We won't go to that resort again, that's for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

what a beautiful place- so relaxing. Exceptional

Posted Jan 9, 2014