Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

does the trick

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room, including the bathroom, was clean. There was nothing fancy about the room, basic hotel tv with cable, alarm clock and other basic items typical of a hotel with free wifi. The free breakfast bar was in the lobby and was pretty small, consisting of bagels, toast and some cereal. The lobby did not have a lot of room to sit to eat breakfast. The hot tub was clean and very basic, no thrills about it just a basic hot tub. The staff was friendly and charismatic. Overall this establishment provided a fine means for me and the one night I was in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott

Nice, pet friendly hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I guess the current owner just purchased this motel. He is doing a lot to upgrade the rooms. The room I had was huge and very nice. Bathroom had been redone and had a jacuzzi bath tub... All new tile and nicely finished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David

unkind staff

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel is nice, the owner is less than kind and since my comments will not be posted if i state specifics, i will not do so. find another place to stay if possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Page

Good for one night

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a one night stop on our way to our vacation. The room was large enough for 2 adults with 2 chldren. Nothing fancy but clean, a modest continental breakfast, enough parking. Towels were a little thin but adequate. Loved having Wi-Fi. Not far from the center of town. We didn't have time to use the pool/hot tub, so we can't comment. The view behind our room was charming. I have no problem recommending this America's Best Value Inn in Salida.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Carpet needed to be replaced. Old but it looked like it was clean. Air conditioner was a little loud.
2 out of 5
by Cindifrom Denver CO

Clean but....

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: It was clean
Cons: lighting in the bathroom, always showering in the dark.
The building is aging and you could hear every movement, also I felt the desk clerk had little personality. I felt like I was being interrogated when I checked in because we were traveling as a young group.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Would not recommend. Clerk was surly, general feeling of the hotel was old and barely maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com