Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Wonderful BnB central Colorado

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Great stay in wonderful home at foot of Mt Antero, just outside of Salida (recommend fish and chips at Currents.) Nice hosts, incredible breakfast..enjoyed the hot tub after we got back from a night out in Salida. Drove to Black Canyon of the Gunnison next day. Clean fishing theme room...shared bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Loved our hosts. They were friendly, helpful & fun to hang out with. Lovely rooms & breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Alamos, NM

Best B&B experience we've ever had!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Whitewater rafting; Hiking; Dining and leisure in Salida
Everything about Dick and Cam's B&B was outstanding. Great company, delicious food, quiet and removed location to escape after an adventurous day, and the stars out were AMAZING at night. Thank you so much for such an amazing summer weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, CO

Pleasant Bed and Breakfast in Salida, CO

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly owners - beautiful setting!
Location: Wonderful shops and restaurants in Salida
We had a very nice experience at San Isabel B&B in Salida, CO. We went with friends to go rafting on the Arkansas River. The owners were lovely and made our stay wonderful. It was nice to come back to a place like home after a long day rafting! The breakfasts were delicious! Thanks for a great weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bret from Prosper, TX

Ski Trip to Monarch

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The house and the area are beautiful. The food was excellent. The two towns and the hot springs near by were great for shopping and dinning. The rooms are nice, not huge but plenty of space for luggage plus we don't spend a lot of time at the house itself and with most place I recommend you bring your own pillow. Cam & Dick were wonderful host. For us they were kid friendly with our 8 & 9 Year old boys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samantha from Kansas

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed during weekdays, so we were the only ones there at the time. Our trip was for Monarch, and it was close enough to the surrounding towns and the slopes that we went every day. We loved the house amenities, location, and hospitality of San Isabel B&B. Dick and Cam were very kind and made a fresh, delicious breakfast every morning. We will definitely be back for our next trip!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick from Denver, CO

Incredibe B&B

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
This was our first B&B and we were quite nervous about it. The location of San Isabel B&B has INCREDIBLE views. This was the perfect place for us to disconnect from our daily routine and have a place to just relax. Inside was great as well. Two large common area hang out spots. One of the best parts is they are kid friendly. My 15 month old was walking all over saying HI to everyone and Dick, the host, was great. He would respond to her and talk back. They also have this awesome dog named Lucy. She was a great to have around. The food in the morning was prepared right around 8:00am and was delicious! The only, ONLY downside to the location of San Isabel is you have to drive about 20 minutes in any direction to go eat for dinner, or shop. But that wasn't a big deal to us. Dick was very helpful with suggestions on where to go eat, where to go hike and other useful information around the area. They are in a great spot for going rafting or hiking. We will for sure plan another trip to San Isabel B&B for another stay. Highly recommend them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Huntington, TX

Couldn't ask for better

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Cons: I think they did a wonderful job at everything. Keep it the way it is. Just tell guests the password for wifi, instead of them having to ask.
Location: Buena Vista and Salida are the 2 small, nearby towns. Salida has a great pizza place called Moonlight Pizza..
San Isabel B&B was so quaint and peaceful. Dick and Cam were our gracious hosts and were so helpful in telling us about things to do nearby and with the directions. Our room was very comfortable and homie. As we were driving there, I saw a pretty house on a hill and told my husband, "Wouldn't it be great if that house was where we stayed?" and it ended up being the B&B. Cam is a fabulous cook. Her breakfast really is gourmet. Their dog Lucy is such a sweetheart. She's very friendly and great for kids. Our room had a queen sized bed, nice size chest of drawers in a closet. It wasn't huge, but it's plenty for sleeping for a few days. Also, there is a shared bath room and living room with 1 other room that has a tv, microwave and refrigerator. One day, my husband and I went on a long hike and our muscles were aching by the time we got home. It was nice to get into the hot tub and relax in such a peaceful area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tarryl from Iowa

Dick , Cam, and Lucy rock!

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Had a great stay with great people!