Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Huntington, TX

Couldn't ask for better

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Cons: I think they did a wonderful job at everything. Keep it the way it is. Just tell guests the password for wifi, instead of them having to ask.
Location: Buena Vista and Salida are the 2 small, nearby towns. Salida has a great pizza place called Moonlight Pizza..
San Isabel B&B was so quaint and peaceful. Dick and Cam were our gracious hosts and were so helpful in telling us about things to do nearby and with the directions. Our room was very comfortable and homie. As we were driving there, I saw a pretty house on a hill and told my husband, "Wouldn't it be great if that house was where we stayed?" and it ended up being the B&B. Cam is a fabulous cook. Her breakfast really is gourmet. Their dog Lucy is such a sweetheart. She's very friendly and great for kids. Our room had a queen sized bed, nice size chest of drawers in a closet. It wasn't huge, but it's plenty for sleeping for a few days. Also, there is a shared bath room and living room with 1 other room that has a tv, microwave and refrigerator. One day, my husband and I went on a long hike and our muscles were aching by the time we got home. It was nice to get into the hot tub and relax in such a peaceful area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint House with Amazing Views

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The rooms are not big but well maintained and beautifully decorated. The hospitality was great and breakfast was super delicious. The scenic vistas from the property was amazing. All around the best experience I've had at a B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by myrtlej from hereford

perfect b&b

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable
scrupulously clean, excellent breakfast and comfy bed-would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maddie & Alex from Boulder, CO

Awesome breakfast and very relaxing!

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a great and relaxing stay. Close to Monarch ski area. We had great snow, a great breakfast and an amazing time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bret S. from Prosper, TX

Quite & Relaxing, yet not to far

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cam & Dick were great hosts. The B&B was not to far from Monarch Mountain or the Cottonwood Hot Springs. Breakfast was amazing, the hot tub relaxing. We are planning to go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Austin, Texas

A little bit of Heaven in the San Isabel B & B.

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cam and Dick were superb hosts and made us feel at home from the start. The inn was amazing as well as the breakfasts. We will definately be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul & Sue from Ohio

Great Spot To Embark on Rafting or Hiking Trip

Posted Aug 11, 2012
Pros: Friendliness of owners and guests, decor, relaxing grounds
Cons: Might be tough to find in the dark, so show up before sundown
Location: between Salida and Buena Vista
Charming home - Dick and Cam are real people with wonderful pets, funky grounds area, great breakfast and conversation, and nice location especially for hiking, riding or rafting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shejea from MN

Beautiful Setting!

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: The location, the beautiful landscaping, the owners
Location: Mountains in the background, minutes away from local cities on major highway, but rural
We would definitely recommend. The owners are a warm and intelligent couple that made our stay a very pleasant one. They always checked to see what time we wanted breakfast and were so willing to adjust their schedule.