Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to out of town party

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Location: Close to our destination. Good variety of restaurants close by; summer: rafting, hiking; anytime: hot springs, antique shopping
Super 8 was close to our destination, comfortable and accommodated our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Spings

Routine

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Lobby, location, staff
Location: Drive up to Cottonwood Lake and Pass, Mt. Princeton Hot Springs
Had nice trip, room was typical and lobby was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toddfrom Wisconsin

Request second floor room

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Super 8 is fine for what it is. However, request a second floor room. We were on the first floor with a door on each end of our room - one to the hallway, and the other to the outside parking area. The room next door had three motorcyclists who were fine except when they went to load and unload their bikes, each time slamming the outside door against the flipped security stop and shaking our room at least 100 times in the very early morning. The night before our upstairs neighbors arrived at 11:15 PM and their kids shook the floor/ceiling like a troop of Chinese acrobats for nearly an hour... Not much sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff :)

Posted Apr 13, 2014
It was super convienent to be able to check-in late at night! The room itself needed a little repair (stains in the bathroom where the tub met the floor was pretty unsightly & some molding was coming off the wall were it met the carpet) & the bed could've been a little bit more comfort. But the staff was very friendly & overall experience was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't usually stay in Super * hotels but the options in Buena Vista were limited. I was surprised by how nice the hotel was and the hotel staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Bogie

Oops

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The staff seamed more interested in making sure that we didn't smoke medical marijuana or any other thing for that mater than they were in making our stay pleasant and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We like the room, and our grandson especially enjoyed the pool.