Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip Baron from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel, Great location.

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small beautiful boutique hotel near Palermo. Room and bathroom were exceptionally clean and comfortable. Location was great and staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Matias from US

Great hotel, avoid rooms facing the street

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place with lots of nice restaurants near by. Clean and fast WIFI. Just avoid the room facing the street as it can be loud due to noise from all the restaurant patrons on the street and traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasing Very Short Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2013
We only stayed one night, arrived late and left very early, so we didn't explore the hotel facilities. It is in a good location, with a few restaurants and takeaway food shops nearby. The hotel staff organised a taxi for us and followed up to make sure it was coming when it was supposed to, which was nice. The only issue I can think of is that the airconditioner (heating) was a bit loud, but it was hardly needed so we turned it off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by abby from california

great location, loud at night

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Finisterra, Is a great small hotel in Buenos Aires. Problem is, it looks quaint and the street it is on is amazing, but it gets loud at night and the rooms in the front on the street are terribly noisy. If you plan on staying out it's great, but if you are looking for some rest, it is probably better to stay in a back room or somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Haley from Boston

Our Stay

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Expedia's description
Location: Location was great- lost of restaurants, bars ans cafes
We had a great stay. I am annoyed that you advertised the room as including a breakfast buffet because that was most certainly not included. The hotel was able to give us coffee, juice, and a pastry for breakfast upon learning about this miscommunication. However, I was dissatisfied and unhappy that we did not get what we paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David Y from Dallas, TX

Charming boutique hotel at a chic part of Buenos A

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my four nights at Finesterra. The hotel has a very welcoming décor. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Every morning, they assisted in planning my day to visit various parts of town (e.g. Puerto Madero, Metropolitan Cathedral, Caminito, etc). They were specific about which public transportation to take, so I never went on any organized tour during my stay. The location is convenient. It's near many restaurants and bars in Palermo. The hotel is about a 10-minute walk to the Ministro Carranza subway, or 'Subte', station. From this station, it's a straight shot to the Cathedral downtown. It's also close to a major intersection (Dorrego & Luis María Campos) where many bus routes go. Summary, if you're looking for a continental-like boutique hotel in a safe part of town, definitely check out 248 Finesterra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Georgina from Nashville

Very nice boutique hotel in Buenos Aires

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay. The hotel is located in a very nice neighborhood, with many restaurants and good places were to have lunch, dinner or drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2013 by Pablo, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel in an awesome location, great restaurants and bars steps from the hotel. The staff was very helpful. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frank

248 Finisterra is a great choice

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
A wonderful little hotel in one of the best neighborhoods in Buenos Aires. Rooms are small and simple, clean and comfortable. The hotel is nicely decorated with a modern feel. Amenities of the hotel itself are minimal, with a small bar and dining area that serves only breakfast, but in this neighborhood that is a non issue. Breakfast was fresh and delicious and the staff was always ready to cheerfully serve. I read some complaints about noise from the surrounding restaurants and clubs, but I can honestly say it was a non issue in my room (situated near the middle of the building but with a window). I never heard a peep and slept like a baby. My single complaint? WIFI is free but disconnects every time your device sleeps or even sometimes while you are using it. Annoying, but meh, I wasn't there to do business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah

Well maintained and in a cute neighborhood

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The building was adorable and very clean. We paid a very reasonable rate and were thus given a smaller room, but it was perfect for our needs. We stayed in 4 different places while in Argentina and this was our favorite. The water pressure and temperature were perfect, which was not the case at any of the other hotels we tried. The service was great and very helpful. The street has lots of restaurants and bars and feels very safe.