Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Location: Is very well located!!
Love the location and the staff is very nice and helpful, I go back every year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York City

It is a very comfortable , clean and safe hotel,

Posted Jul 11, 2014
What a nice hotel with good staff, the hotel is at the heart of the city few blocks from the obelisk. The area is very safe . Try the French Brioche Restaurant. The pastries are to die for. If you arrange your trip there's a tourist agency across the hotel or the hotel staff arranges it for you .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A. Murray from New York

Very comfortable - clean, safe, 4-5 star hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable - in terms of the cleanliness / freshness of the room, safety of belongings, and helpfulness of the staff. Very accommodating, even allowing very late checkout on a day I knew they were booked full. Everyone spoke English or pretty solid Spanglish and were good-natured, pleasant, and efficient. Room was on the smaller side but did not feel cramped and had a big window letting in lots of light and a view of the sunny street outside. Light and sound blocking curtains allowed for easy sleeping in, although it's not possible to cut off ALL street noise. Those not VERY sensitive to such things would be very comfortable here. Room service not particularly impressive in terms of portion size or outstanding quality, but the complimentary breakfast buffet is INCREDIBLE. Omelette station, a long table heaped with different types of breads and rolls and facturas (pastries, including medialunas, Argentine mini croissants), another table covered in whole fresh fruit, cut fresh fruit, and fruit salads. Coffee with cinnamon and chocolate, tea, yogurts, butters, jams, dulce de leche. Mini sausages, scrambled eggs. You won't find such an extensive breakfast at any restaurant in the city, and probably not in almost any of the nicest hotels. I ordered a fruit salad from the bar/restaurant one night because I was craving fresh fruit and everything nearby was closed, and they made me an extra large one I then brought up to my room with me. Very sweet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tie from Shanghai

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Without electric power in the first day, but it is quite good in the following days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leanne from New York, NY

Central hotel location.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Lifts were a little slow.
Location: Central downtown location close to the following tourist attractions: Casa Rosada, Cafe Tortoni, Florida Street & Obelisk.
Central hotel close to the main tourist attractions in Downtown Buenos Aires. Friendly staff, clean hotel rooms and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by P.G. from Ont. Canada

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
a very courteous staff,prompt service , good location, dark corridors,squeaky doors on elevators, no chair by the desk/however quickly supplied on demand / good overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Cons: The quality of the food in the restaurant was only fair
A satisfactory hotel in a good location providing reasonable value.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by toobusyforbs from netherlands

Robbed!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were ROBBED at this hotel and the robbery was ARRANGED BY THE HOTEL as seen on the surveillance video!!! This is criminal headquarters in Buenos Aires! If you do not want to be robbed, don't stay here! We left our luggage at the luggage room on our last day. After putting our camera to the professional camera bag the receptionist didn't take it to the luggage room, instead they placed it in a very easy to see spot next to the reception counter and later even moved it closer to the entrance, as we later saw on the surveillance tape. When we returned asking for our luggage they only bought four bags and the fifth one (we had five luggage tags which we gave them) was missing. They never said a word. We waited for them to bring the fifth one but it never came. the staff including the manager were acting very strange - they didn't even blink an eye or act surprised. All they said was that we must file a police report. Don't go there!!! Otherwise, the hotel itself is also a big disappointment. First of all, the airport shuttle they arranged for us was not even a taxi, it was just some dude with an old and dirty car with completely yellow cigarette-stained interior. The elevators didn't work majority of the time (the hotel has 9 floors!). The breakfast, restaurant and bar staff never got anything right - you ask for two Coca-Cola's they bring one, etc. etc. etc. I ran out of the 1500 characters to express this horrible experience. :((
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014