Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by medhat from oakville, Canada

Elegant hotel at a beautiful location

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Everything was great. The facilities are great although the pool is small but the spa is very good.
Cons: Hotel changes currency at the official rate but the unofficial rate could be 50% higher. Most resturants would accept payment in US$ at a higher rate
Our stay was amazing. The hotel is very beautiful and is located in a nice area. The staff is wonderful and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by willliam stewart smith from texas

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
one of my favorite hotels in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by steve from Buenos Aires

Best large hotel in the area

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rolo2010 from Sydney

Very good, but could be better.

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 4 nights as part of a 3 week South America holiday. The hotel is lovely with excellent service and friendly staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable and quite generous in size. It is an old hotel and this means some of the facilities are not as good as they would be in a newer establishment of similar rating. I think if you want to stay somewhere in this price range, the Park Hyatt is a better option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A truly spectacular experience

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Their attention to every detail. Everyone of the staff really try to help make your stay as perfect as possible.
Cons: The morning buffet breakfast should be slightly changed daily. It gets a bit repetitive.
Location: Fantastic location.
Everyone at the Alvear Palace takes a genuine interest in the comfort of their guests and does everything possible to make you feel special and taken care of. This was truly one of the best hotel experiences that I have had in quite a long time. This hotel is truly a special experience that should not be missed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The room stink a cigarette

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I ask for a non smoking room but this room smell a lot to cigarette, i complain about but they didnt change me to another room,the breakfast was very poor so after the first day i went to the Hyatt and Four Seassonhotel, this hotels are better in every way. If you want to spend 500 dls in a hotel go to Hyatt or Four Seassons the alver doesnt worth 5000 dls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JR from Douglas AZ

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great time