Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jossfrom Melbourne, Australia

Classically beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with every aspect of this hotel. It is a grand old building and beautifully decorated in a classic way that oozes luxury. The service was excellent, with staff attentive, but not cloying. We found the king-size bed very comfortable, the rooms beautifully quiet and our bathroom spacious. The neighbourhood is clearly very upmarket and a pleasure to stroll around. Our only cause for dissatisfaction was that the choice for dinner in the hotel is limited to an extremely expensive French restaurant and we felt they should offer a casual dining option too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fabulous!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Perfect mix of modern luxury and old world charm
Cons: Nothing could be improved
Location: Great location in walkable Recoleta.
We were upgraded to a suite for no apparent reason. It's among the best hotels I've ever been in. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nadia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Otima

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adoramos a estadia. sem duvida o melhor Hotel de Buenos Aires
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom curitiba

Espetacular

Posted Sep 16, 2014
O hotel é um dos mais tradicionais e luxuosos de BA e superou a todas as nossas expectativas , luxuoso , funcionários atenciosos , bem localizado e preço em conta por tudo que oferece , não deixa nada a desejar aos melhores hotéis do mundo .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Nicolas

Altamente recomendable!!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Todo muy bueno.
Todo muy lindo! Spa 10 puntos, desayuno excelente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MARCELO MOUTINHOfrom LEME - SP

MAGNÍFICO!!!!!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Alvear é o luxo sem ostentação, atendimento impecável, cuidado aos pequenos detalhes, acomodação maravilhosa, ambientes agradáveis. É a tradução da Elegância Portenha. Estadia certa nos próximos retornos à Buenos Aires!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de janeiro

Muito agradável

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Hotel luxuoso, equipe prestativa, colchão da cama um pouco mole, acredito que precisava ser renovado. De toda forma, ótima experiência.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A. Nanninifrom Brasil

Luxo Total

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beleza do hotel dispensa comentários. É um lugar mágico!! O restaurante é parada obrigatória. Tudo valeu a pena.