Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeannie from Alaska

Wonderful!

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irma

Expected more

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and breakfast hall - beautiful. Big bathrooms.
Cons: The pool.
The bed was a little soft, the window cannot open and the humidity in the room is very high - thus smelling musty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from San Antonio

Easy Walking Distance to Many Sites

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by G and S Banks from Florida

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were quite impressed with the staff and facilities. A lovely hotel! The location was in the better part of Buenos Aires and convenient to good restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Illinois

Great hotel but overpriced.

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel. Perhaps my expectations were a bit high. Bar is great. Concierge Staff was very helpful. Breakfast, for which we paid extra, was ok and the dining staff was in need of a lesson in serving their customers. Not quite a 5 star rating from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LKC from California

Excellent time in BA...the Alvear is 5 star!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is amazing! The service and staff are incredible, very forthcoming with information about the city and touristy things to do. Stayed there 3 times and I'd go back in a second! The bathrooms are luxurious and you get Hermes toiletries! The shower can fit about 4-5 people...not that you'd want to. The food and room service were outstanding 5 stars, and I've travelled all over the world at many 3-5 star hotels, and the Alvear Palace is EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by abraham sebbag from new ork

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
so so happy for all services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice city hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Clean
Very expensive drinks and food. You will pay more for food and beverage than any 5 star hotel in NYC!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful and in a lovely location. A quiet neighborhood compared to rest of hectic Buenos Aires. But I must say the service was not up to par for a 5 star property. Service in the bar and restaurant were horrible. We felt as if we were invisible and once we did get someone to wait on us they could not muster up a smile or pretend to want to be there ! I would not stay there again.