Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Illinois

Great hotel but overpriced.

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel. Perhaps my expectations were a bit high. Bar is great. Concierge Staff was very helpful. Breakfast, for which we paid extra, was ok and the dining staff was in need of a lesson in serving their customers. Not quite a 5 star rating from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LKC from California

Excellent time in BA...the Alvear is 5 star!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is amazing! The service and staff are incredible, very forthcoming with information about the city and touristy things to do. Stayed there 3 times and I'd go back in a second! The bathrooms are luxurious and you get Hermes toiletries! The shower can fit about 4-5 people...not that you'd want to. The food and room service were outstanding 5 stars, and I've travelled all over the world at many 3-5 star hotels, and the Alvear Palace is EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by abraham sebbag from new ork

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
so so happy for all services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice city hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Clean
Very expensive drinks and food. You will pay more for food and beverage than any 5 star hotel in NYC!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful and in a lovely location. A quiet neighborhood compared to rest of hectic Buenos Aires. But I must say the service was not up to par for a 5 star property. Service in the bar and restaurant were horrible. We felt as if we were invisible and once we did get someone to wait on us they could not muster up a smile or pretend to want to be there ! I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by medhat from oakville, Canada

Elegant hotel at a beautiful location

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Everything was great. The facilities are great although the pool is small but the spa is very good.
Cons: Hotel changes currency at the official rate but the unofficial rate could be 50% higher. Most resturants would accept payment in US$ at a higher rate
Our stay was amazing. The hotel is very beautiful and is located in a nice area. The staff is wonderful and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by willliam stewart smith from texas

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
one of my favorite hotels in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by steve from Buenos Aires

Best large hotel in the area

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rolo2010 from Sydney

Very good, but could be better.

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 4 nights as part of a 3 week South America holiday. The hotel is lovely with excellent service and friendly staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable and quite generous in size. It is an old hotel and this means some of the facilities are not as good as they would be in a newer establishment of similar rating. I think if you want to stay somewhere in this price range, the Park Hyatt is a better option.