Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the top luxurious hotels in Buenos Aires

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: Wifi speed could be faster.
Location: Recoleta is close to Puertp Madera where there are many fine dining establishments. Also a close ride to many tourist sights and attractions.
First time visit to Buenos Aires and the service and rooms were first class.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

t

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Beautiful decor, nice staff.
Cons: Restaurants and room service.
Location: Near Recoleta cemetery, beautiful parks, high end shopping, good restaurants.
The hotel's room service was totally unavailable at 6:00 pm one day. And the buffet ran out of food for both Holiday brunch and breakfast the next day. Guests had to scrape to get scrambled eggs. Restaurant just not prepared for a full house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Stayed three nights, it is the best place to stay.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Best place to stay, loved the service. I stayed one night at Sofitel Other so called 5 star hotel, very rude front desk and conceirege felt To me like they were racist .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aguascalientes Mexico

50 years ago my father also evaluated

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Luxury and service excellence
Cons: Almost perfect
Location: Ver nice and safe Lecoleta area in Buenos Aires Argentina. You can feel European luxury of century years ago. We don't have in Japan
Not have changed at least 50 years. One of the luxury hotel in the world. The employees are also very friendly and realize best services Thank you for our stay two times this month
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom carrol. california

Heavenly home!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
If you like the comfort and friendliness of home and the luxury of a palace then this is your hotel! Georgous, well lit rooms and careful thoughtful staff, who remember your name and always greet you with a smile. Just what you want when traveling in a foreign country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento, ca

Very well located to cemetery , museums and best s

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location and the old world elegance
Cons: Hard to improve on perfection.
Location: Cemetery, street faire on weekends, and great shopping and dinner restaurants.
The hotel is elegant and the staff is attentive to the point is spoiling you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Experienced travelerfrom Chicago, IL

First Time in BA

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was v pleased with the overall experience. Since BA was new to me, I was dependent on a strong concierge staff. They were excellent and helped me throughout my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CARLOSfrom LIMA

ESTUPENDO SERVICIO

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Impecable la atención. Muy profesional el personal del hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old world panache

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: its elegance
Cons: taxis ... there are no taxis at the hotel and you have to haul taxis on the Street
Location: recoleta is a very good neighborhood ... you can walk to bars and restaurants
the hotel's fame is well earned ... the afternoon tea, the Butler ... everything is old world charm ... very elegant in a continental way. great location ... the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com