Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old world panache

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: its elegance
Cons: taxis ... there are no taxis at the hotel and you have to haul taxis on the Street
Location: recoleta is a very good neighborhood ... you can walk to bars and restaurants
the hotel's fame is well earned ... the afternoon tea, the Butler ... everything is old world charm ... very elegant in a continental way. great location ... the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fabulous!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Perfect mix of modern luxury and old world charm
Cons: Nothing could be improved
Location: Great location in walkable Recoleta.
We were upgraded to a suite for no apparent reason. It's among the best hotels I've ever been in. Very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Terrible internet

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: The internet is so slow you can't even open a page.
Location: Good location
It is a good hotel, but their wifi internet is non existent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Impressive atmosphere, elegant facility and Room, everything was amazing for us. It wa worth to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Ireland

The nicest hotel you will ever stay in!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is just stunning. Excellent facilities, stunning decor, tremendous service, Dining- buffet breakfast, afternoon tea, or dinner in La Bourgogne were of an excellent standard. If you are travelling through Argentina and spending a few nights in Buenos Aires treat yourself to a stay in this hotel. Despite being in such a wonderful city as Buenos Aires we practically had to drag ourselves out to explore the city because we loved this hotel so much!! It is stunning. The upgrade to the suite was a welcome bonus but even aside from this every aspect of this hotel is just pure class. The staff/service is second to none. Stunning. A lot of people spend a few nights in Buenos Aires at the end of a trip travelling through Argentina, I would recommend everybody to splash out and treat yourself to a few nights here. Some might say it is expensive but you pay for what you get. This is one of the finest hotels in the world and staying here is an experience in itself. It has the old world charm of The Plaza in New York or hotel Nacional In Havana.......but is even better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Gorgeous hotel in Recoletta neighborhood.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location, elegance, cleanliness, service,
Spent 4 days at the Alvear Palace. Beautiful hotel with impeccable service, attention to their customers. They accommodated us with an early arrival upgrade and introduced us to all that the Alvear has to offer. The Lobby Bar embodies the richness that is shown throughout the facility. Their specialty drinks, including coffee, are generous and made to perfection. The Cigar Bar was a special treat. Kudos to Martin for the wonderful recommendations on sites to visit, restaurants, etc. The afternoon teas made for a very elegant setting for the wife and I. The hotel's location made for easy walking to must see sites, shopping, bars and restaurants. However, you will find that you will want to spend most of your time within this gorgeous hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from Denver

Fabulous hotel and staff

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Service, ambiance, location
Location: We love to walk and were able to walk to many of the museums and sites.
Concierge was very helpful. Beautiful hotel . We couldn't have been happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Lebanon

An excellent stylish hotel in a fancy area

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Traditional yet uptodate in all means. The location is just the most suitable one close to down town and far enough .
Cons: Menu could be refreshed
Location: Shopping area, the Recoletta area is the fanciest area in Buenos Aires. The exceptional Jumbo trees nearby with cafe terrace The beautiful church.etc.
That is not my first stay . I was there in 2011. Not that satisfied I switched to other hotels. Back in May 2014 the rooms renovated. I had a prime junior suite with an excellent service. Room service efficient and friendly persons. Battler and Floor service very good. I was able to have my business meetings in my room well aerated and noiseless . Restaurant and food service fair enough. Choices are somehow limited . An effort to include the grill service will be much appreciated, after all Argentina is all about exceptional people, friendly, Classy and on the other hand the best meat you will dream off. So why not have the Grill The Bar attendants are friendly and service very good. Concierge and Reception officers were up to it Will definitely be a permanent client.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AB from London

Excellent - one of the best in Argentina

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, excellent hotel, I stayed there for two nights at the end of a two week holiday. Just the perfect stay for the end of an amazing holiday!