Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Impressive atmosphere, elegant facility and Room, everything was amazing for us. It wa worth to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Gorgeous hotel in Recoletta neighborhood.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location, elegance, cleanliness, service,
Spent 4 days at the Alvear Palace. Beautiful hotel with impeccable service, attention to their customers. They accommodated us with an early arrival upgrade and introduced us to all that the Alvear has to offer. The Lobby Bar embodies the richness that is shown throughout the facility. Their specialty drinks, including coffee, are generous and made to perfection. The Cigar Bar was a special treat. Kudos to Martin for the wonderful recommendations on sites to visit, restaurants, etc. The afternoon teas made for a very elegant setting for the wife and I. The hotel's location made for easy walking to must see sites, shopping, bars and restaurants. However, you will find that you will want to spend most of your time within this gorgeous hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from Denver

Fabulous hotel and staff

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Service, ambiance, location
Location: We love to walk and were able to walk to many of the museums and sites.
Concierge was very helpful. Beautiful hotel . We couldn't have been happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Lebanon

An excellent stylish hotel in a fancy area

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Traditional yet uptodate in all means. The location is just the most suitable one close to down town and far enough .
Cons: Menu could be refreshed
Location: Shopping area, the Recoletta area is the fanciest area in Buenos Aires. The exceptional Jumbo trees nearby with cafe terrace The beautiful church.etc.
That is not my first stay . I was there in 2011. Not that satisfied I switched to other hotels. Back in May 2014 the rooms renovated. I had a prime junior suite with an excellent service. Room service efficient and friendly persons. Battler and Floor service very good. I was able to have my business meetings in my room well aerated and noiseless . Restaurant and food service fair enough. Choices are somehow limited . An effort to include the grill service will be much appreciated, after all Argentina is all about exceptional people, friendly, Classy and on the other hand the best meat you will dream off. So why not have the Grill The Bar attendants are friendly and service very good. Concierge and Reception officers were up to it Will definitely be a permanent client.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ms23 from ca

Jewel of Buenos Aires

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: 1-Staff 2-luxury and comfort 3- location 4- the spa
Cons: None
Outstanding and exceptionnel staff. Hermes shampoo, lotion, soap,.. In bathrooms. Beautiful towels, ... Restaurants, bars, ...with exceptional food and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Seattle

Vacation in Buenos Aires

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Everything, including location.
Location: Recoleta, many fine restaurants, parks, museums, shopping near bye
There is nothing negative to say...front desk, concierge, room, maid and laundry service, buffet breakfast all excellent. Reminds me of New York Plaza Hotel at its best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You can't miss with the Alvear.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Junior suites should be bigger.
Location: I will leave that up to to tourist guides.
This is my forth or fifth stay, and it is always great. BsAs can be intense and one enters the lobby of the Alvear and just relaxes. My only issue was the junior suite I booked was more like a superior room, not a suite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irma

Expected more

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and breakfast hall - beautiful. Big bathrooms.
Cons: The pool.
The bed was a little soft, the window cannot open and the humidity in the room is very high - thus smelling musty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from San Antonio

Easy Walking Distance to Many Sites

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com