Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Excellent hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort and charm.
Cons: Nothing
Location: In Recoleta, easy to explore all parts of the city from here.
The hotel was perfect, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Excellent location, easy to get to all parts of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nair from Belo Horizonte

Um SUPER Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
O conforto, a elegância e o serviço do Hotel são qualidades que classifico como sendo um dos melhores hotéis do mundo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to stay, an icon in Buenos Aires.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: the bar.
Cons: better service
Nice. The only discomfort is that it had evening events every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Cayman

Spectacular hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Tha Alvear Palace is truly spectacular. We travel a lot and have stayed in some of the leading hotels in the world. From the Peninsular in Hong Kong to Raffles in Singapore to the Oriental in Bangkok and the Plaza and Waldorf in New York City, there is no nicer hotel than the Alvear. Fabulous staff, lovely restaurants and a great location. Not inexpensive, but worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Nashville, TN

A Great Hotel in BA

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay at the Alvear Palace. We did have a maintenance issue in our room (water leaking from the ceiling) on the first night, and the hotel was able to fix the issue on the second try. We also overheard other people on our hallway complaining about maintenance issues. Bottom line--you may have problems with your room, but the hotel is reasonably prompt about fixing any issues. Our biggest disappointment in the facilities was that there is no terrace to sit and read, have a drink, etc. You can only sit in the lobby, which is a bit of a letdown when the weather is nice. Breakfast was nice in the mornings, although the hotel serves the exact same thing every day. Our dinner at La Bourgogne was lovely, and the wine tasting with the restaurant's sommelier was absolutely the best thing we did in BA (it's VERY worth the $50pp charge).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great service in a magnificent property

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
The first hotel of the many I have stayed in which the laundry service cares to look for and sew on the missing buttons of my clothes without being asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julio from mexico

un verdadero hotel de gran turismo

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
el hotel es fantástico esta muy bien ubicado en uno de los mejores barrios de buenos aires y refleja realmente lo que promete, la comida es muy local de sus restaurantes a excepción del restaurante francés el cual es obvio que mantiene su cocina, sus habitaciones son amplias y muy europeas, no esperes un hotel americano tipo suites, es un hotel con una característica muy personal y con un servicio estupendo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, SP

Experiência maravilhosa que vale muito a pena

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Conforto, decoração, serviços e restaurantes.
Location: A localização na Recoleta é maravilhosa e o ambiente em volta é muito agradável para se passear a pé ou em bicicleta.
O Alvear Palace Hotel oferece um tipo de luxo clássico que, hoje em dia, é muito raro de se encontrar. Os móveis de machetaria, a combinação de mármores e as cadeiras estilo medalhão são coisas que não se encontra em qualquer hotel. Os quartos são espaçosos e primorosamente decorados e limpos. O resto de aplica para todo o hotel. Não encontrei absolutamente nenhum resquício de sujeira em qualquer área dentro e em volta do hotel. O serviço também é excelente e há mordomos em todos os andares para melhor atender os hóspedes. O restaurante, o café da manhã e o chá da tarde são de qualidade internacional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Flavio J C from Natal/RN/Brasil

Realmente um five star!

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Equipe solícita e atenciosa. Café da manhã excelente em qualidade e diversidade de produtos. Quartos amplos e silenciosos Um dos melhores hotéis da América Latina!