Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, Ohio

Great staff, good location, good price

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable facilities, good breakfast menu, great staff.
Cons: Bigger drinking glasses - maybe even wine glasses - in the rooms.
Location: Easy walking distance to Puerto Madero, the Obelisk, Teatro Colon, la Casa Rosada, Plaza de Mayo, Florida St.
During our trip to South America we checked in and out of the Amerian Buenos Aires Park Hotel on 3 different occasions for varying durations. On each visit we found the staff to be superbly helpful and friendly. They kept for me a hat I left in the hotel room in their lost and found and it was delivered to my room when I inquired about it on the next visit. On our last day there we were to check out at 10:00 am for a 9:00 pm flight that night, but my wife came down with an illness that would have prevented us from doing anything else between those times. My request to remain in our room until 6:00 pm that night was immediately granted - with no extra charge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Aurora. IL USA

Excellent all around

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, very comfortable, excellent service, excellent location, reasonable cost (15 min walk to Teatre Colon, 15 min walk Puerto Madero, 5 min walk to Florida St shopping)! Only neg is no coffee in rooms and only offered until end of breakfast at 10:30 in restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOAO B D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kenjifrom TOKYO

便利な滞在

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
便利な場所で、使いやすい。朝食もとてもよかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo - Brasil

Recomendado!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Localização!! Perto de tudo!! Quarto... muito aconchegante!!
Location: Localização... ótima!! Conseguimos passear caminhando... bem próximo da Rua Florida, Av. Corrientes, Av. Córdoba, Obelisco, Puerto Madero
Ótimo hotel!! Todos os recepcionistas bem atenciosos!! Quarto... impecável!! Muito espaçoso e confortável!! Apesar de ficar em um ponto movimentado, não ouvimos barulho nenhum!! Café da manhã... muito bem servido!! Não deixando a desejar em nada!! Quando voltar a Buenos Aires, já sei onde vou me hospedar novamente!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Camila Costafrom Curitiba - Brasil

Excelente localização

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Foi uma maravilha nossa estádia no hotel. Super bem localizado, perto de bares, restaurantes, das principais ruas de Buenos Aires, a uma quadra da galerias Pacífico. Fácil acesso de carro e principalmente muito prático para andar a pé. Ficamos no 9 andar com uma boa vista das Galerias Pacífico, quarto amplo, cama confortável, banheiro bom e o chuveiro excelente. A limpeza era feita diariamente. Café da manhã bom, com 2 tipos de media luna, pães de forma, bolos, salada de frutas, iogurte, cereal. Depois de 3 dias ficava um pouco enjoativo sempre o mesmo pão e bolo, mas muito saboroso. Recomendo a estádia nesse hotel. Sem dúvidas voltaria a me hospedar nele.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rossfrom USA

excellent value for the price

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel was the best part of my stay in Buenos Aires! Located about 20 minutes on foot from Casa Rosada. The room was comfortable, and the hotel was quiet. WiFi is free and reasonably reliable and fast--I had problems connecting only once, late at night. No coffee maker in the room, but plenty of coffee shops within one block of the hotel. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ut

Not what it looks like or do what you ask and pay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It was close to what i was there for
Cons: give what we booked i got a small bed it was to be a Queen had to pay for my breakfast it was to be free not what i booked for the price i paid
Location: it was good
paid for a room with Queen size bed got a small bed and was told that i had to pay for the free breakfast......
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Francinefrom São Paulo

Ótima localização, muito bom em tudo

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito boa, reclamaçào somente dos lençóis rasgados