Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jc from costa rica

excellent hotel, location and service

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Location: restaurants . buses at 2 blocks to other provinces . subte and shopping
this hotel is ideally located, lots of restuaurants around. Area is rather quiet. Beds and pillows confortable. Rooms well stocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paolo from Chicago, USA

Very good value, and an excellent location!

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Argenta Towers is currently a mid-level priced hotel that was probably a much more expensive property decades ago. There is nothing wrong with the place, but luxurious it is not. However for the savvy traveler, who wants a good location and a clean efficient place to stay, Argetna is great. They also serve a complimentary breakfast which is quite good. The best thing about Argenta, though, is its location. You can walk to many of BA's top sites from the hotel, and the hotel is just a block and a half away from Avenida 9 de Julio - Buenos Aires' main drag. There are several good restaurants nearby, and a 24 hour convenience store just a half a block away. The neighborhood is very safe. Also, getting a taxi is easy because of the location, and the metro is nearby. Two minor annoyance that may impact some: they do not have an on-site gym. And, he property is located next to a church who's bell rings every half hour starting at 8am during the week - which shouldn't be a problem for most travelers seeking to make the most of their time in Buenos Aires!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from melbourne

Great hotel in good location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Very nice hotel with big room, nice bathroom and nice restaurant. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. I stayed for 2 nights with no problems at all , area seems very safe at night times as well,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vivian from Florida, US

Good location and service

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
People at the front desk are very accommodating and helpful. Nice rooms and breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by MaxineH from Miami

BRING YOUR OWN IRON

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would rate this hotel as just ok. First of all, I didn't think the front desk was very friendly upon arrival. Also the rooms are equipped with kitchens which is why we booked the hotel and once we arrived we found no pots, pans, dishes, utensils etc. They only provided 3 glasses and 2 cups. We also needed to touch up articles of clothing and were told there are no irons in the hotel.. I would not stay there again, as there are better choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff Wortmann from Englewood,Fla

very close to Recolleta- a ten minute walk

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellant hotel with great comfy room with great beds and bathroom-excellant staff for assistance in touring and planning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry from UK

Close to Retiro and Recoleta

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Safe, secure with good facilities in the room and large beds.
Cons: More tables in the breakfast room. Less air-con in that area.
Location: Easy to walk to the nearby barrios and the transport links.
City centre hotel. Warm welcome. Good sized room. Breakfast is manic between 8.0 and 9.0 a.m. Staff very good reserving trips, taxis etc.. Swimming pool minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MW from USA OREGON

Hospitable and convenient with great service

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful stay. Good service. After we had checked out and had a little mishap returning from open air market, the staff gave us complimentary use of space and facilities to clean up again and repack which was greatly appreciated. Location near caf├ęs, small convenience market and also close to Delta and American Airlines offices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MrMcCamster from Sydney

Standard Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price I paid it was good value for money! However the hotel feels like a business hotel and less comfortable for leisure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Luigi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com