Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a great price

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonably sized room with standard amenities, for much cheaper than some other hotels in the area. People at the front desk were super nice and helpful, including advice on where to go and things to watch out for. The first floor was under renovations during the visit (end of March 2014), so there was some noise during the day, and the included breakfast was moved to vouchers at a nearby cafe. But overall, a pleasant stay. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mário Gomes from Brazil

Cheap and good location

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel seems to have renovated the rooms, but forgot to do the same with the bathrooms. The bed is confy, not too hard. But the bathroom is all painted concrete, which gives a shabby appearance to it. It's clean, though. The breakfast (included in the rate) is very continental style. Overall, since it's so close to Recoleta without the high prices of this neighbourhood, I think it's good enough for a breif stay in BA.
3 out of 5
by Adrian from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Good location, but else not much to offer

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Overall the rating of 3.5 stars is about adequate. On the plus side - breakfast and room service. The staff at the reception desk (all speaking good english) was always helpful - in particular with arranging the transportation to airport in a day when the local road was closed for a planned demonstration (heavy barricades and police presence, but no action has started before I left). On the negative - I wished the room was less noisy, but I guess this comes with the hotel's location (excellent for touristic sites#. The AC wall unit was vibrating badly. Some fresh painting is also needed. The one thing which did not fit the description was the kitchenette: a working fridge was there, as well as two gas burners, however, absolutely no kitchen utensils, pots, plates, etc were available. Don't count on making your own coffee / tea, pizza in the oven #no oven anyway) or omelette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annabel

Fantastic value for money

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with good location for station to get to other parts of BA as Retiro only 5 minutes walk away. Breakfast includes breads, fruit, cheese, ham, yoghurt and pastries. Rooms have fridge, hob, kettle and sink etc but you need to ask reception for pots and pans Just around the corner is a very large DISCO supermarket.. It is worth upgrading to a suite if you can find a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by 3 Canadian Girls

close to shopping and sights...

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Arroyo Towers was great! Very good for the amount of money we paid for it. There were 3 of us staying in this room but we only said 2 online. We were just planning to ask for a rollaway for the room but each room has a separate sitting area with a simple couch or 2 single couch chairs that have a single pull out on each. They were kind enough to just charge 25 US a night. Most of the staff speaks enough English to help you with information and one afternoon front desk guy(young) speaks perfect English and great for recommending bars. We stayed in DT and took a taxi nightly to Palermo area for drinks and dancing. It was very cheap for us to do so with our exchange from CAD to ARS. The pool at our hotel was a very nice size and has way more sun hitting then we though it would. Nice sun chairs for tanning and a life guard who is friendly and speaks pretty good English as well. To the main shopping areas it was about a 15 to 20 min walk up Suipacha to Florida street. Connects right on to it! We loved it! There is not to many places to drink in DT late at night and we felt a little uneasy late at night sometimes with the back roads in DT but just be aware as to what is going on around you. Around hotel isn't bad but anywhere on the main strip can be a little sad/uninviting. With that being said we are totally staying at this same hotel next time we go to EZE. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new york,NY

Great service, good location

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Bathtub
The hotel is very well located. It is 15 mins walk from Recoletta, teatro municipal, plaza de mayo and many restaurants, cafes, etc. The room was clean, but needed renovation. The bathtub and taps were very old. Bed was comfortable and TV had many channels in case you are bored. On the other hand, the best thing about the Arroyo Towers was their staff. All receptionists we're extremely kind and helpful. They sometimes spent half an hour with us to plan our day, give us suggestions for restaurants, etc. they even arranged taxi service to airport at a reasonless price. I want to single out Javier from the other receptionists; he was even more friendlier than others. He helped us as if he was a long time friend. I and my wife loved BA, and Javier has an important contribution to it. I strongly suggest Arroyo Towers for reasonable price, good location and very friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WASAW

Great Value

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, staff friendly, breakfast was great. The location is very good, 1 block from 9 de Julio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for going alone or families

Posted Dec 9, 2012
Cons: the air conditioner was noisy
I had a confortable and pleasant stay. The hotel is well located, the service and the staff are good and the rooms are confortable and nice. It is pretty quiet and the breaksfast is well served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great stay for the price

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Pros: Beds were very comfortable
Location: Out from the city center but great for those who enjoy walking around and a quieter region
Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel, for the price we paid the beds were comfortable and the staff was helpful and spoke good English which was great having just arrived. Hotel could use some small repairs, but overall was a great deal!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Ever - Not Worth the Savings

Posted Apr 28, 2012
Hotel is in a good location but the hotel needs major restoration work. Bathrooms are old and painting is chipping on tub and sink. Refrigerator is small and not working properly. Beds were old and sagging. Sheets were all stained and torn. Curtains were torn, dirty, and hanging off the rods. Carpet was old, dirty, and smelled. Room service was horrible. On 3 days, I had to call to have the rooms made up even though the "please clean room" sign was always hanging outside the door. Restaurant was fair with only 2 dinners to chose from. On 1 day, the cook didn't show up and restaurant didn't open.