Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia, VA

Good value!

Posted May 20, 2009
Not really a hotel, no name on front of building, for example, and not exactly as advertised, but they said they would change (i.e. there was no blowdryer, robes, iron, DVD, CD, etc). However, if you are looking for a nice spacious modern room with balcony, fridge, coffee maker, microwave, TV, local phone service and wireless internet, then you cannot beat the price. There is daily maid service. Building pretty new. Also, best if you can keep to check-in/out times. We came early and had to hang out with doorman an hour till the hotel person came (no good if you do not speak Spanish, but hotel person is bilingual.) Again, the suites part is good, especially if you take advantage and buy supplies upon arriving (paper towels, coffee, drinks, food). Not in center of action, but long walks or taxi will get you there. Of course, for general safety reasons, we did taxis at night. There are 3 local cafes on the block and nearby kiosks. Quiet neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

excellent apartments

Posted May 17, 2009
Great location within walking distance to Palermo Soho and SUBTE station (15mins to centre of town). The apartment was excellent, very clean and well maintained. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The map they gave me of Buenos Aires was the best I found there! I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from santa rosa

review

Posted Apr 28, 2009 on Hotels.com
Tremendously helpful, attentive staff. A bit far-out location. Lovely neighborhood. This is very similat toa condo exchange kind of place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arlington Texas

I will stay there again

Posted Apr 8, 2009
a secure hotel ,clean friendly, close to restaurants and shops enjpyed walks in Palermo
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Good deal.

Posted Apr 8, 2009
This hotel room was a large bachelor apartment suite. Lots of space. Clean and useful. The hotel and lobby can be a bit hard to find. No sign, and the lobby is on the 10th floor. However, having a suite is great, with kitchen and dining area as well as living area. Good service and a good deal. It is a bit far away from the central areas of BA, surrounded by antique stores with many restaraunts a few blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Apr 3, 2009
Great staff, very friendly, helpful management. Very clean, modern, comfortable accomodations. Had internet, pool, kitchen, which were all incredibly useful and made the vacation that much better. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and plan to book in the future with the same hotel. Thank you for a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from st-sauveur qc

FEELING AT HOME AT YOUR HOTEL NOT FAR FROM DOWNTOWN

Posted Mar 26, 2009
very good surprise the room is loft whith complete kitchen sofa bed queen bed internet free tv cable telephone free in buenos aires it is all new whith security gard 24h.and on the top of that people who worked there are absolutely fantastastic. ps:reserve whith expedia you get a better rate than directly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Affordable Place

Posted Mar 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
First, for the low price that we paid - this apartment style hotel was a great find. Overall, we were happy. There was daily cleaning service, a nice balcony, and spacious room. The neighborhood is filled with many cafes/bars/restaurants. There were a couple things I found frustrating, however. Both WiFi and laundry were advertised. The WiFi didn't work the entire week we were there. When we arrived, we were told it would be on in a few days, but it never was. We were also told there would be a coin/soap machine for the laundry. Neither existed and instead we were met with a couple of washing machines that were also used by the cleaning service and were backed up for hours. Again, for the price we paid - this was a great place to stay. I just wish we weren't told there would be certain things by the staff that ended up not being there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sandoval, Illinois

Home away from home

Posted Mar 4, 2009
We arrived early and the room wasn't ready yet, so we went across the street and had cappacino and then walked around the neighborhood for about 1 1/2 hours. The room was ready when we arrived back and they waived the fee for early check-in as well as late-check out. We stayed for a week and in that time I felt at home. The rooms were cleaned every day if we chose. All kitchen gadgets worked properly, and each day dishes had been washed. DVD and CD players worked well. The room was cool most of the time without help from the A/C in 90 degree temps. The bed was requested as a queen but we got two twins we pushed together each night rather than asking for it to be changed. There also wasn't a plug for the bath and again we made due without bothering the staff. Other guests were rarely seen or heard and sleeping was uninterrupted. Overall it was a pleasant place to live in a home away from home and fit our needs well. I would suggest this hotel to anyone who is laid back and looking for a comfortable home like environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NYC

Atenea Hollywood Suites

Posted Mar 3, 2009 on Hotels.com
The suites are of great value. It has everything you need - separated bedroom, nice bathroom (unless you get 1D - water overflows out of the standing shower - but a towel can soak it up), living room space, dining table, and kitchen if you choose to cook. no wireless wi-fi on the first floor, but if you get the higher floors, there is supposedly wifi available. the location is about 15-20 minute walk from palermo soho, but very easy to get a cab back and forth. so, i think for the price, its worth it! i would certainly stay here again...