Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert Schulze from USA

Atenea Apartments

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good deal for the price. The door man was extremely difficult and tried to deny my stay (saying he didn't have record of the reservation) so he actually had to call the owner of the building for confirmation which was a little frustrating and time consuming. However it all worked out and it was a bargain room to lay out heads for the night. I would stay again but simply based on price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Awi from USA

Clean large studio with modern look and terrace

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and clean studio. The building office speaks English. Location is in safe quiet neighborhood, but not close to metro. Bus station and restaurants a few blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Great location. In a quiet place in Palermo, but close to the action. Very clean and comfortable appartment.
Cons: It's an appartment but has not much to cook properly and house accesories.
Location: Great location. In a quiet place in Palermo, but close to the action
Great location. In a quiet place in Palermo, but close to the action. Very clean and comfortable appartment. It's an appartment but has not much to cook properly and house accesories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Amber

Fantastic neighbourhood - home away from home

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
After staying in hotels for our 2 month trip of South America, it was a luxury to have an apartment with self catering facilities. Atenea Apartments is located in Palmero Hollywood, a nice neighbourhood and an easy 15min walk to the beautiful shops, bars, restaurants and craft markets in Palmero Soho, and immediatley surrounded by corner cafes and restaurants, meters from the apartment building entrance. A very nice lady, Pilaf did our check in with us, was very friendly, helpful and personable and made us feel very welcome. Our apartment was a spacious European studio. We had a safe in the room for our passports and any valuables, lounge with cable TV, bathroom with shower over bath. Dining table and chairs, Kitchen with gas hobs and oven, full sized fridge. Cutlery, crockery, pots etc etc (might need your own sharp knife for cutting/chopping for cooking if you intend to). A nice deck/balcony off of the lounge room also. Telephone with free, unlimited calling. It was very easy to get a taxi on the street outside. The sreet does not have heavy traffic load so is not noisy and we never heard any disruption from traffic, the street or neighbours. The room was not in perfect condition like you might expect from a hotel, but it had modern decor, was clean and functional. We loved our 5 night stay here and it felt like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL, USA

Good

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Good experience, good place to work. Cheap Clean and confortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atenea Suites - apartments for those on a budget

Posted Apr 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
It's cheap and spacious for what you pay, and a 10 minute walk to the more happening area of Palermo. It was nice to have a balcony. The lady at reception was also very cheerful and helpful. However, it was not exactly a pleasant experience - the cement floors were dirty (we wore shoes inside to avoid getting black feet), the pool was covered with leaves and other gross things, no hand towels and only one roll of toilet paper were provided. The kitchen was not adequately stocked, not much more than a pan, plates, and cups. I heard another guest complaining it didn't look like the pictures and the staff just shrugged (it does, but like a worn out version of the pictures). The worst part was that during our stay the boiler broke on a Sat afternoon, and they didn't fix it until TUESDAY morning, so no warm water. Not very professional, and they were not very apologetic at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York City

PROS AND CONS

Posted Mar 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
THIS IS NOT THE TYPE OF PLACE FOR PICKY TRAVELERS... IT ISHOWEVER, EXTREMELY CONFORTABLE FOR THE MIDDLECLASS MAN TO HAVE A HOME AWAY FROM HOME. ITS A STUDIO APARTMENT, AND LIKE ANY APARTMENT, YOU HAVE THE OPTION TO MAKE IT HOME. THE STAFF HELPED WITH ALL THE BOOKINGS OF MY TOURS. YOU MUST HAVE A BUDGET FOR CAB FARE FOR LATE NIGHT EVENTS BECAUSE IT IS NOT CLOSE TO THE TRAIN, HOWEVER IT IS 3 BLOCK FROM THE BUS AND THE PUBLIC SYSTEM IN BUENOS AIRES RUNS 24HRS, THOUGH LESS FREQUENT AT NIGHT. I WILL BE STAYING HERE DURING MY NECT VISIT TO BUENOS AIRES. LOVED IT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
This aparta-hotel was a great bargain. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was pretty nice with a balcony and a small kitchen. The floor was cement which was cool. As for negatives, the sheets were very thin and not luxurious at all; the kitchen didn't have a lot of glasses etc. and not even salt and pepper. If the pool is an attraction for you, the pool here is quite small and not a big selling point. Although it is sort of nice hanging out there. The neighborhood is very peaceful, green and walkable with several restaurants closeby. I would suggest becoming friends with the bus system which seems to be the best way to get around the city. Atenea Suites has another location at 930 Callao in Recoleta. It overlooks a park and is close to major streets. It also has a dinky pool and sad workout center. The room also had nasty sheets and was carpeted, which is a negative for me. Wifi internet worked well in both locations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

Just OK. Service nonexistent

Posted Jun 6, 2011
It is not a hotel, but an appartment. Reception closes at 6pm. Good luck getting in after this our, or for that matter, checking out. We were told to leave the keys inside the appt. There was no way of getting out of the building without the key, so we had to wait for someone to appear and open us. Overall, a decent appartment, do not expect service.