Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but....

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The hotel is good, clean, comfortable, but there is a restaurant next to the lobby that has a fairly good traffic, mainly on Sunday. The noise from the street in front of the restaurant is LOUD. People talking loud, kids screaming, you can hear it all if you stay at a room in one of the lower levels, as I did. Ask for a room in the upper levels and you'll be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Munic

great location

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
All over really good, do not take massages.
3 out of 5
by Javier from Santiago Chile

Not a good place to relax

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: The service and the food from the hotel's restaurant
Cons: The pool and spa sorroundings,the noise from the Street, the stove doesn't work.
Location: It's near the zoo, bosques de Palermo and Jardín Japonés. But far from everything else. it is even difficult to get food delivered to the hotel.
I booked this hotel in order to relax with my family during the last two days of our stay in Buenos Aires. It was expensive but the fact that it had a pool and a spa was very appealing to us. The room and the service were good. Specially the food.But the pool was very small and crowded. Not inviting at all if what you want is to relax. The noise from the streets doesn't help either. The stove never worked so it wasn't possible to cook. The price doesn't justify at all what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sylvia and milt from ny

review of awwa suites in buenos aires, argentina

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: staff,pool, clean room
Cons: could have a larger refrigerator, this one had a inadequate mini refrig. which did not meet our needs, tho staff brought up an additional mini refrig
Location: location was good. right near park, and for us ,a synagogue.
hotel was very nice, great location, staff very helpful for our special needs, pool very nice, but in argentina suites mean multiple people in room, not 2 rooms. we were crowded as we were 3 people, we had to add anadditional room, more expense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel in the heart of palermo

Posted Jan 8, 2014
great location, great staff, supermarket right across the street, would absolutely stay @ awwa again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

escellent small hotel with excellent service

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Coral Gables, Fl

Centrally located in upscale Palermo.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The maintenance.
Location: 10 minute can ride to almost everything you want to see.
We booked two rooms. One of our rooms AC was broken for two nights and while the staff tried very hard to fix it, they unfortunately we're not equipped to do so. Buenos Aires in December is 98 +degrees and not having an AC is not an option. They finally gave us a new room after day two. The kitchen is not equipped at all. We Literally had 2 cup, 2 plates and 2 spoons. No pots and pans. Overall, good for the price. Awesome location if you want peace in a residential neighboorhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RG from Texas

Great location and service

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with the level of service at the Awwa, and enjoyed the location. The Awwa is a great value, and we would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: the staff. Very kind and helpful
Cons: cleaning
Location: the best location in Buenos Aires.
very good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Sacramento

Very helpful and nice staff

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and reasonably comfortable for the price. We used it as our base, and made a couple of side trips to other parts of the country from there. By the end of our stay, we had stayed in 3 different rooms and all of them were fine, although the first floor was a bit noisy. Room service from the adjacent restaurant was prompt both times that we used it. All of the hotel staff were very helpful and nice. I would happily stay there again.