Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricio from Santiago, CHILE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

excelent hotel in great location for tourists

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good stay. I would have stayed longer but it was fully booked for the next week. Ive now stayed in 5 hotels in BA. 3 X 4 star and 2 X3 star. this one is in the best neighbourhood Ive seen in BA, it has good facilities and is quiet and comfortable. reception staff are friendly and helpful. although that seems to be the norm in BA. the swimming npool is very small, as are most here in BA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay in an apartment!

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Clean, large room
Cons: There is no free breakfast!
Location: Cemetery, center of Recoleta area.
This hotel is actually an apartment that they rent out. It has a large room, vinyl floors that look like real wood, and a small but complete kitchen. There is nothing to complain about--great location and great facilities. Everything was clean and new.I got a deal of $87/night on a Tuesday...so it was a good bargain. I would recommend staying here, you have a view of the cemetery from your hotel room balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MR

outstanding!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: service facilities location
Location: marvelous
great rooms great service will come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Syd from Atlanta, GA

Location location location

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Minimalist décor and creature comforts. Available computers and Wifi. Helpful front office staff. Breakfast served to room pronto.
Cons: Noise level problematic since breakfast served from room next door. Wifi did not work with my Iphone. Queen bed reserved but twins provided.
Location: Recoleta Cemetery. Iglesia de Nuestra Senora del Pilar. Museo Nacional de Bellas Artes. Biblioteca Nacional. La Biela café. Buller Brewing. Dog walker
Enjoyed proximity to Recoleta neighborhood's sites and scene. From the wonders of the Recoleta cemetery to the proximity of cafes and shops, to the neighborhood dog walkers, to the availability of taxis, the hotel met our needs for a 5-night first-time stay in wonderful Buenos Aires.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Texas

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Room size, ammenities, and location
Location: Great location to major sites. If you don't mind walking you can walk to major spots or hop on a taxi which are very cheap
Nice big room with plenty of space including sitting area, dining table, and kitchenette! Great location and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice and clean

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed this hotel, our first stay in buenos aires. The staff were super helpful and friendly. Gave us a lot of good tips. Only complaint is that the walls were thin and we could hear late night and early morning noise off the street and other rooms. Enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg from New York, NY USA

Great Location/Great Staff

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Ayers de Recoleta was fantastic. The staff were helpful all of the time and assisted us with restaurant reservations and other questions that we had. Breakfast was served in our room at no charge which made for a more intimate stay. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KMcK

Great Facility, Location and Staff

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: The location, the room, the staff.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Nice area of Buenos Aires near the cemetery and other points of interest.
This is a great place to stay in Buenos Aires. It is a great location. The rooms are very nice. It is quiet. The staff are great. It is nice to have a big room with a kitchen, etc. We really liked it. We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and they gave us a half bottle of champagne, which was very nice. The only thing that could be considered a drawback is that there is not a breakfast buffet. If breakfast is included with your room, they bring a continental breakfast to your room. You can get scrambled eggs for $5US additional per person which we did. I liked having breakfast brought to the room and being able to eat at my leisure, so I did not consider this to be a drawback. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again if we return to Buenos Aires.