Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by miamionicefrom Rio de Janeiro

Great location and a nice staff.

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very well placed, 100m from the Recoleta cemetery, and the Recoleta Mall, and only 15 min away from Aeroparque airport. The rooms are not new but on the other hand they are huge and quite comfortable. The staff is very friendly and attentive and took care of my every needs, from simple information, to reservations to shows, restaurants and transportation. It's definitely a very good place to stay and extremely cost effective. I surely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bogotá

It looked better in the pictures.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The location, the beds, and the shower, which does not let the water flood the bathroom like in so many places.
Cons: Furniture painting, in the shower the cold water supply valve was broken; the night table was too small; the lamps are dated; remove smells.
Location: Recoleta is an elegant neighborhood, full of nice houses, embassies, good restaurants and high level shopping. The arts museum, law faculty, cemetery.
We only stayed one night and chose the hotel because of the neighborhood, Recoleta, which is one of the most interesting places to visit in Buenos Aires; the beds were comfortable, but the room maintenance was not very good; also the smell was an issue, and we were not lucky with the view from a fourth floor room which was mainly metals, pipes and stuff from the back of the building behind the hotel. Also, the noise from the halls made by people who arrived late was annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great option for a vacation in BA!

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely English speaking staff, very comfortable rooms (we even had a view of the recoleta cemetary!), amazing and safe location, would recommend profusely! They deliver all breakfast by way of room service, although the breakfast lacks hot options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location in the center of recoleta

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: location and price
Cons: Gym facilities
Location: great mall nearby and all the facilities
great price for a great location. i would highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolfrom New Orleans LA

Very convenient location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
I stayed here for a week in June 2014. The hotel was clean and comfortable at a great price. The rooms are very big. The guys at the front desk were very helpful with directions, reservations, etc. the breakfast, which is included, was brought within 5 minutes if calling for it. There is a supermarket just across the street where you can pick up any groceries you need. My only complaint is that the hotel was somewhat gloomy. The bedrooms have fluorescent ceiling light, which is not very aesthetically pleasing. The hallways are dark with rather ugly artwork on the wall. If those kinds of things don't bother you, this is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josefrom Juarez

Verygood hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very good located, the service of the employes was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At the entrance to Ricoleta cemetery

Posted May 7, 2014
Fantastic place. They ensured I had a room for early check in. Great location, spacious room with kitchenette. Nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnfrom Memphis

Great Location

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed only one night here just before our flight out. The location is good right by some tourist destinations in Recoleta, though not in the downtown area. The day clerk employee who checked us in was not very nice, and actually lied to me about wifi being free in the rooms. The bellboy who helped us with our bags was nice and pleasant. That being said, the night clerk was also very nice. All the hotel employees spoke English well. The room was clean, but we had several problems. One, the beds were extremely narrow and not very comfortable. Our shower was also broken. Again this was only a one night stay so we did not complain but it was frustrating. The price was good. I would probably stay here again, but would not recommend a long term stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robfrom virginia

Economical hotel nicely located.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Economical and good location.
Cons: Doors closing were noisy.
Location: Great parks, Recoleta Mall nearby.
Hotel is located within walking distance of many attractions and parks. Staff was very helpful in arranging transportation to events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adi & Suzyfrom Portland, OR

Great value, good location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The room and amenities, the helpful receptionist, the location.
Cons: No comment.
Location: Besides the nearby Recoleta cemetery, and Museum of art, we used the hop-on-hop-off tour bus to go to other tourist attraction. The bus was close
Nice suite with kitchen, great value for the price. Clean and convenient room. The location near Recoleta cemetery was great for all tourist routes. The apartments stuff is very helpful and nice. We enjoyed much and sure recommend for anyone.