Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

The location was very nice clean and quiet

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The location was very nice clean and quiet
Cons: The price could be incisive breakfast .
Location: Florida street is very beautiful to see and change the money and eat food
We enjoyed our stay in Bones Aeries .The hotel was near the centre and shops and the main road .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lorena from Monterrey, Mex.

Pretty hotel for a wonderful price.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Bed was super comfy, breakfast gave me energy for hours, staff is very helpful and friendly.
Cons: There is no sound proofing in the rooms. Loud neighbors (even if just chatting or watching TV) may disturb your sleep at any time.
Location: The location is great, neighborhood offers a very bohemian vibe. It is not super safe at night, but has plenty of nightlife, restaurants and stores.
The hotel is quite nice, without it being luxurious. The rooms are comfortable although very small (in a city like Buenos Aires, however, you will barely spend time at the hotel). The staff is suuuper friendly, and the breakfast is cool. They tried a modern desing, and overall achieved it.
3 out of 5
by Diane

Not a typical hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Central location to many attractions within walking distance. The staff
Cons: Don't charge for spa. Hang some pictures on the wall and add a rug and shower door
Location: If you don't mind walking, blocks from Casa Rosada, Plaza de Mayo, shopping Pueta Madero
The staff was wonderful Very helpful, especially the day desk clerk. The hotel is very modern. However it is to an extreme with concrete floors in the rooms and no pictures on the walls.. The rooms are so small, you don't even have adequate space for your suitcase. The shower is a spa shower which is very nice, but there is no shower door and no privacy it one wants to shower while another uses the sink. You have to pay $20 a day to use the spa which in American terms is a pool, sauna and jet spa, standard in other hotels. No hair dryer in room, Very minimal. I have stayed in many places around the world and especially in Central and South America. This room felt more like a cell. The courtyard and outside pool were very nice. I just couldn't get past the room. Location is good for getting to places, but not the safest location.
3 out of 5
by fernando from argentina

Not a four star

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: It is in the heart of San Telmo.
Cons: Wifi.
Location: Location is ok.
Wifi signal is terrible, it did not work most of the time. Towels were frayed. There were hairs in bed under the pillows. Once of the lifts was out of service, the other one had problems with the card reader.
1 out of 5
by williams from WALES

Tired hotel in rough area

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: I would not want to walk in the area during the day, let alone at night.
Not what we expected! It was trying to be a modern minimalist hotel but lacked the basic comforts. Tiny bedroom, threadbare towels, chipped paint. We booked out after one night.
3 out of 5
by christopher from california

Cool hotel super annoying and loud

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Spa room
Cons: Double panel windows to cancel out the loud street noises, bar be open at least till 8pm and serve food like the menus show and steam in the steamroom
Location: Was right at the edge of the ghetto part of town was told to not walk around at night, not much good food have to walk far, but a sweet bar is close
If your room is facing the street you are going to have a horrible time! The street is always loud! Busses non stop driving and people honking all the time, and garbage pick up is at 1 am every day!! On the last day after a long night of parting for my birthday we get woken up at 9 am to loud bagging above us, they were doing some type of construction, but ruin the next day.... The bar is never open!! And no room service or no food even though they have a menu, it supposed to be open till 4 pm but they had nothing prepared to cook anything, even for a salad! They just filled it with carrots and tomatoes.. The spa room upstairs you have to pay extra but it is worth it because of the jacuzzi! The steam room sucked but the sauna was nice. Could be a great hotel but the fact that the noise was non stop ruined it all...
2 out of 5
by Allan from Ontario

Modern hotel with great location but that is all

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff was not helpful.
Location: San Telmo is close to Tango shows and Sunday Antique market.
This hotel is good for you gay males and thoses who want to ne close to San Telmo and can put up with a lot of noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arnold from Washington DC

Be Hotel -a great buy in Buenos Aires

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: All most everything.
Cons: Room was a little cold, and couldn't get it adjusted.
Location: Easy to get around town by subway (two blocks away) or by cab (usually less than $5.00.
A very modern and well-run hotel in the San Telmo area of Buenos Aires. A few blocks from good restaurants on Defensa St. Nice queen-bedded room with shower, and lots of light. Mini-bar and amenities provided. Staff was very helpful, allowed an early arrival and lte heck-out, arranged a car to airport. Breakfast was very good, and room was clean. Liked h place a lot. Definitely a keeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeff from Chicago

Great Value

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value. Nifty hotel. GREAT pool. Nice staff. The neighborhood looks sketchy but it's reasonably safe. I'd certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014