Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Willian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Fun in Buenos Aires

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The location is good. It is not dangerous, yet, this is from the perspective of man.
Cons: Give apples and bananas for breakfast. Fix your elevators, it is scary when they get stock between floors. Improve Wi-Fi DO NOT CALL rooms
Location: Great location and good dinning options.
IMPORTAT! Not a good hotel for people with disabilities. The hotel, like the rest of the city's tourist industry, doesn't really understand the demands for quality customer service that more affluent customers from the United States and Europe are accustomed to. Overall, the hotel is in desperate need for a thorough renovation. Hotel pictures posted around the Internet look fantastic, the reality is much different. I was there for Christmas all the way to a couple of days after the New Year's. The hotel's reception called every room during the New Year's Day at 2 pm. asking when we would leave our rooms so they could clean. This is in regardless of the "no molestar" signs we had posted on our doors. Pretty unreal! They woke us up after a long party-night to find out when our room would be empty for clean up. The front desk staff seemed incapable of enforcing rules for quietness. Groups of people, other customers, would be loud and screaming until well past 3 am. The hotel's breakfast was boring and the same day after day, after day. Wi-Fi connection was horribly slow and it would take me a long time to simply go on FB or check my e-mails. There was a couple of times that when I arrived at the hotel late at night, there was nobody to open the door (I guessed closed for safety reasons) and I had to patiently wait until front desk staff showed up. The swimming pool's water looked unclear and I stayed away from it. The steam room was out of order too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PELLEGRINOfrom Nantes

BA bruyant

Posted Dec 31, 2014 
J'ai rejoins ma fille qui vit à Buenos aires
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Allright med strenge regler

Posted Dec 29, 2014 
Ok hotell på mange måter, men de hadde strenge regler. Datteren min som bor i BA fikk ikke besøke meg på rommet. Hyggelige folk ved frokost og i baren. God frokost:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lindo hotel muy bien ubicado

Posted Dec 26, 2014
En general todo el hotel es muy bueno, el unico inconveniente es que se tapaba la rejilla de la ducha. Pero despues las instalaciones, pesonal, comodidades totalmente recomendables.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by EJfrom USA

Disappointing Stay

Posted Dec 18, 2014 
I saw a bit of negative reviews, but decided to give it a try based on the very low price. First, I encountered one staff member who was unpleasant to say the least. If I had not met with other staff who turned out to be much nicer--possibly showing this staff member had a problem with me personally--I would have given a lower review. Because of the structure of the shower, the entire floor is stone, which is not the most pleasant to walk on barefoot. I also slipped twice coming out of the shower into the main bedroom. Hoped the TV would have at least one English language option and there was none. I was given a room facing the street and despite it being a small street, I heard all the street noise. Worse, I heard my neighbours. All the time. Doing everything from talking to laughing and more. I would not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gye, Ecuador

Bad hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel room wasn't what we expected. The room condition was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Great location, great design hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Building design.
Cons: Details of comfort.
Location: Central location, walking distance from banking and puerto madero areas. 45 minutes from the airport in Tienda Leon minibus.
I stayed in room 307 Good location walking distance from Banks District and Puerto Madero areas. If you like design buildings, this is your place. Hollow interior with see-through roof which is also bottom of the spa pool. Also a gym, and another pool in the back garden area. Rooms are very clean, good bed and pillows. A bit spartan maybe with cement floors and few furniture items. Modern "rainfall in a fish tank" shower feature. Room and hotel needs just a bit of comfort and quality details to be perfect. Maybe needs a lively bar/coffee shop in the lower ground. Internet (wifi) is free with routers in every floor, but I had some room connection issues most of the time; had to work on the -empty- lower ground breakfast area. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Maybe a bit on the informal side, which you might as well prefer. Overall, a good hotel, very decently priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Gute Lage

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Modernes stylische Erscheinungsbild!!!
Cons: Netteres Personal im Frühstücksbereich!
Location: San Telmo,gute Restaurants....tolle Antikläden...Cafe's!!!
Angenehme Zimmer,praktisch+alles vorhanden!!Sehr nettes Personal an der Rezeption....hilfsbereit&freundlich!! Tolle Dachterasse.....schöner Außenpool!!!