Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

A gem in San Telmo

Posted May 10, 2015
It's not the fanciest place, but its authentic San Telmo. The staff was great and very accommodating. The first day I arrived was at 4am. Unfortunately I couldn't check in at that hour, as they had no rooms available, but they were kind enough to set me up in the lounge which was quiet and comfortable. Throughout my stay the staff was very accommodating and easy to work with. I would stay here again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariafrom Bruno

Parabéns Hotel Be Trimos e obrigado.

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Só tenho que parabenizar o hotel Be Trimos e toda a sua equipe, principalmente o recepcionista Pablo que é super atencioso,educado, sabe o que voce precisa e o que voce procura e tambem a equipe de limpeza, por deixar o quarto sempre limpo e cheiroso, era maravilhoso depois de um dia inteiro conhecendo lugares poder entrar no quarto e sentir aquele cheiro de limpeza, de alguma forma todo esse atendimento tornou minha estadia muito mais aconhegante.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vedranfrom UK

Vedran

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay very much at BeTrimos San telmo. The room we stayed in had a really nice view of the outside pool. The lobby where the lifts are had a fantastic see through swimming pool above it. The hotel atmosphere was relaxed, breakfast very good and cannot fault anything. My kind of hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Desde New York a Bs. As.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excelente! Ellos se encargan de todas las dudas que tengas acerca de donde salir. La piscina muy linda para disfrutar y relajarse. Gus desde New York
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guilhermefrom Florianópolis

Novo e agradável

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
O hotel é muito bom, tudo bem novo e agradável. A localização é boa, perto dos principais bairros. Tem uma série de bares a 2 quadras de distância e diversos lugares para comer. Um supermercado logo em frente com bons preços. No último andar tem aparelhos de ginástica, sauna, uma piscina e 2 jacuzzis, muito gostoso para o fim do dia dar uma relaxada. Adoramos. O único ponto negativo foi que no ultimo dia o ar condicionado não estava gelando o suficiente.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

So much promise ...

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The design of the hotel is quite unique. If you can get it at a great price and are OK with 2 to 3-star quality then it might still be for you.
Cons: The hotel needs a major infusion of cash to bring it up to it's previous standards. Likely never going to happen.
Location: Good location for San Telmo with lots close by.
The Trimos is like Argentina itself ... so much promise, such grandeur, such decay. We stayed there on the recommendations of friends who had stayed during its (brief) golden era as a premium 'gay' hotel. It must have been amazing ... the architectural design is still spectacular ... the open atrium with glass stairways, elevators and unique glass-bottom pool certainly do impress when you first walk in. The impression quickly fades. It's clear that the money and effort spent on design hasn't been carried over to ongoing maintenance. Many things no longer function. The 5-story indoor waterfall no longer 'falls', the outdoor pool likewise has lost its falls. Only one jacuzzi now works (barely) and the steam room doesn't look like it's functioned in quite some time. The rooms are in bad shape ... we got to know two as our first room had a power issue they could not resolve. Our second room suffered from a poor and loud air conditioner that struggled to keep the room at a decent temperature. All around the rooms need maintenance and a serious coat of paint, though they were still clean, and linens, towels and housekeeping were still very good. During our stay we had one power outage (part of Bs. As. life) no air conditioning for several hours and very inconsistent WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Willian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Fun in Buenos Aires

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The location is good. It is not dangerous, yet, this is from the perspective of man.
Cons: Give apples and bananas for breakfast. Fix your elevators, it is scary when they get stock between floors. Improve Wi-Fi DO NOT CALL rooms
Location: Great location and good dinning options.
IMPORTAT! Not a good hotel for people with disabilities. The hotel, like the rest of the city's tourist industry, doesn't really understand the demands for quality customer service that more affluent customers from the United States and Europe are accustomed to. Overall, the hotel is in desperate need for a thorough renovation. Hotel pictures posted around the Internet look fantastic, the reality is much different. I was there for Christmas all the way to a couple of days after the New Year's. The hotel's reception called every room during the New Year's Day at 2 pm. asking when we would leave our rooms so they could clean. This is in regardless of the "no molestar" signs we had posted on our doors. Pretty unreal! They woke us up after a long party-night to find out when our room would be empty for clean up. The front desk staff seemed incapable of enforcing rules for quietness. Groups of people, other customers, would be loud and screaming until well past 3 am. The hotel's breakfast was boring and the same day after day, after day. Wi-Fi connection was horribly slow and it would take me a long time to simply go on FB or check my e-mails. There was a couple of times that when I arrived at the hotel late at night, there was nobody to open the door (I guessed closed for safety reasons) and I had to patiently wait until front desk staff showed up. The swimming pool's water looked unclear and I stayed away from it. The steam room was out of order too!