Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Don't bother with this one

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service in general is poor, the room I stayed in on the 4th floor must have had the thinnest walls ever as I could hear everything from nearby rooms as well as the street quite loudly which really affected my sleep quality. On top of that, the staff is non-helpful (they couldn't even recommend proper restaurants or bars int he area I could check out - I had to do the research on my own) and there is no breakfast offered. They try and throw extra charges at you like wifi etc when the booking clearly mentioned it was complimentary. The area is central enough and the exterior of the hotel looks far better than the interior, so don't let that dupe you into staying here - you're better off elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Papasandy from SF Bay Area, California

Really good choice in a great location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Location: The hotel recommended the nearby La Chacra restaurant, a fine representative of the popular parrilla (BBQ) format where beef is king.
Central location a block from 8 de Julio and bus lines. Staff very helpful during our four day stay. Room was clean and beds comfortable, shower with good pressure and enough hot water. Expedia rate was very attractive, but be careful to find out if breakfast and wi-fi are included. We returned for one night at a remarkably low rate, but were disappointed to find that the rate did not include wi-fi.
2 out of 5
by Sean from Markham Ontario

Get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Cheap hotel means low standards everywhere. The front desk were extremely rude, for instance, I lined up patiently for my turn as to not be rude demanding service. The time went from 5 to 20 mins however I still waited patiently. At this point another patron (young female ) lined up behind me. And than the agent completely walked by me as if I was a pillon and helped the lady behind me. I was shocked. Nevertheless I just gave up waiting and didn't bother asking my original question which was if the hotel does laundry. One of many awful stories. But again cheap hotel so it doesn't really surprise me. Stay if it's a last measure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by btc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FrenchRachou from Michigan

Average hotel, not 3.5 Star

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in Bisonte Libertad because it was conveniently located, close to the Obelisco and you have nice streets around with nice coffee places, restaurants (Italian food mainly). I didn't like the service provided by some of the personnel, one of them was looking bored and not smily at all when I first arrived. I had an issue with my key when I took my room, I had to go downstairs twice (no phone in floors) to finally change my room cause the lock of the door wasn't working properly, apparently it wasn't a surprise to them (so why sending me there at the 1st place...?!), the bathroom was alright but there was no ventilation :O ! The overall room looked old but not uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel for people who like to have a minimum of comfort and service. I will not stay there again because the service wasn't good enough for a 3.5 star hotel and breakfast was ok as well (fake orange juice and eggs with ham only - I don't eat pork).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by all about socce from florida

Right on the money

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Good location + nice staff very clean some improvements on comon facilities
2 out of 5
by Jorge from Santa Cruz Bolivia

Poor service

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: As I mention as complains
Poor information about breadfast included. Check out time is too early ( 10 AM ) Fromdesk service poor service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caleb from Los Angeles

Great Budget Option

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cool hotel in the heart of everything. Rooms bigger and nicer than I expected . Hotel staff were wonderful. Great breakfast. All in all had a great time and I would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Montréal

Close by walling distance to many things.

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Close access to transportation, close to main streets, many restaurants and parks around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marshall from Gold River, BC, Canada

A great deal if you get a discounted rate.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was modern and clean. Great bed and T.V.
Cons: The second time I stayed here, the towels had a horrible ¨sweaty¨ smell to them. Maybe someone forgot to put the soap in the laundry.
Location: Excellent location just off Ave. 9 de Julio, and about a 10 minute walk to the heart of Microcentro. Lots of public transit nearby.
I stayed at 5 different hotels in B.A. that showed up on the first page when I sorted the search by price, low to high. Some were horrible, but this one was excellent. I would never pay the price they claim is the ¨regular¨ one, but it was a bargain at the discount. Comfy bed, nice TV, great staff, two (slow and crappy) computers in lobby, nice location, good breakfast. The only serious problem was the way the central air conditioning makes noise travel between rooms. I had some crybaby neighbors who complained that my T.V. was too ¨loud¨ at only 12% volume... that after they woke me up the morning before with their hollering at 7 AM. It gave me great pleasure to raise the volume to 20% and pass out. I woke up to the sissies kicking the wall, which made me smile. The desk clerks mentioned it when I checked out, but were really nice and understanding. So, if they complain on here, disregard them.