Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tyler from Charlotte, NC

Bohemian at it's best

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in Buenos Aires for work and stayed at Bobo for two weeks. By the time I left I knew almost all of the employees by name and they knew me. They were incredibly accommodating. They helped me with my Spanish, directions, and culture questions. I could not have been more happy with a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sue from Houston

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, beautiful tree lined streets, lovely small hotel, comfortable bed. 2 blocks from the best parrilla restaurant in BA - Don Julio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Berkeley from Peachland, BC, Canada

Great location and wonderful food!

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only issue we had was that the shower door didn't seal and water would flood out of the shower when you were using it. Also, sometimes the wifi didn't work in the room. We stayed here on three separate nights during our trip to Argentina, between different aspects of our journey--hiking in Patagonia and visiting Iguazu Falls. We ate dinner here on the last night's stay and it was superb! The waiter was awesome and talked to us a lot about the wine and regional cuisines. The food was spectacular. Kudos to the chef! The included breakfast was also very lovely and delicious. Staff was very nice and helpful-especially Miguel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DOC from London

Great, chilled out hotel experience

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The BoBo Hotel was one of my best ever hotel stays! Everything from the exquisite made-to-order breakfast, the double jacuzzi bath-tub in our room to the friendly, helpful staff made our stay there a joy. The hotel environment was so blissful we didn't feel like going out in to the busy streets! My only regret is that we did not stay there longer. One thing to note is that the hotel is located is at least a 30 min cab ride away from the centre of town where all the main tourist attractions are. However, in my opinion staying at the BoBo hotel is well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Avis from Brooklyn, NY

A boutique hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The guests and the staff made this hotel feel like a 15-room bed and breakfast. I'll go back there anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A little gem

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was pretty much perfect. We stayed in one of the larger rooms on the first floor. It is set up somewhat like a loft, with a lovely balcony. The street was very quiet and shaded in the summer so we could use the balcony. The staff at the front desk was super helpful and also spoke perfect english, very helpful since our Spanish is awful. They really helped our trip go smoothly by helping us with maps, restaurants, etc. Also the restaurant at this hotel should be a must for dinner. Affordable with excellent service and food. And one last thing, the breakfast that came with the room was superior to other hotels on this trip including omelets and poached eggs instead of the usual cold cuts and cheese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by G Davies from Canada

First rate service in good hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The restaurant was excellent - wonderful food at dinner, and a very attractive breakfast included as well in the daily hotel rate. Front staff spoke fluent English and were attentive ... went beyond to be helpful. Near enough to the subte line which offers a good option to get downtown efficiently and cheaply. Interesting locale and easy walk to the botanical gardens. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leslie from Los Angeles! CA

Loved This Place

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful little hotel in a great neighborhood. Staff are very helpful and speak English well. Lots of shops, restaurants, etc in immediate vicinity. Wifi was a bit wonky so if that's really important to you it's something to keep in my mind. That was the only tiny negative in a near perfect experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kirsten from Denver, CO, USA

Boutique hotel with great service in Palermo Soho

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with Hotel Bobo. The service was top notch with great recommendations for activities, restaurants, etc in the area. Our room was plenty large with an adorable balcony. The room includes wine glasses, but no fridge. The restaurant was great with delicious food and a great wine selection.