Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vic from Utah

Nice for what I paid

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: room, cleanliness, breakfast, polite staff
Cons: an elevator?
Location: it seems a good safe neighborhood, close to "Paseo Colon" and very picturesque streets with nice statues of Argentinian cartoon characters.
It was a good experience, that's what I can say. They changed my room for one on the first floor as they don't have elevator and I had heavy suitcases. The only thing is that it was a double room with single beds so that's probably the only thing that I can kinda complain about. But probably I can't get everything. The breakfast was great. I had a good amount to delicious food. It was very good in general, I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe

Pretty easy to get to the city center

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Small cozy hotel. Reasonable
Cons: Small touches mentioned above
Location: Only a short cab rides to most attraction. Easy access to subway transport
Nice small hotel but needs some little touches: more coat hangers in cabinet.. More tower racks in the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay - great breakfast

Posted May 5, 2013
Great location, friendly staff, amazing breakfast!! If only it had been sunnier - the garden area is gorgeous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by adam

Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located close to the main plaza Dorrega ? and the antique shops and markets in San Telmo . Good location but shame about the condition of the hotel ( I'm not sure what Boutique is suppose to mean ? . I think it means exclusive / one off / unusual ) . In this case it probably means, shabby, outdated, looks like an old converted school / government building etc . The location of the hotel was good , but the hotel needs a complete overhaul / refurb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money you pay

Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff makes the difference. The hotel is in fair shape, breakfast is great considering that is included in the price you pay for the room. Plan to be there next time I visit Buenos Aires.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ana

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, very clean and friendly Small room and wifi sometimes doesn't work But overall great for the service, price and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carmen

Great boutique hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
I thought this was a great little hotel. The staff were very helpful, the area great if you're staying over the weekend. Sundays in San Telmo are AWESOME. Another lovely area is Ricoletta - I'd stay in either of these in Buenos Aires. The rooms were very clean and neat, it wasn't fancy but the breakfasts were good, the internet worked well. My friend who was a bit taller found the beds a little small, however I found the beds fine. Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Blackburn Vic

Handy location to explore BA by foot, bus and trai

Posted Mar 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms were small and the neighbourhood looks a bit suspect, but this hotel was comfortable, the breakfasts fine and the staff were terrific. We walked around the streets in the evening and went to restaurants by foot - as long as you are sensible you won't have a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

San Telmo Hotel close to Sunday Street Faire

Posted Nov 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great deal for the money. The hotel staff was very helpful and the breakfast was tasty and had a variety of choices. The room was a little small and could use some updating, but the bed was comfortable and really had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels.com