Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cakifornia

Fabulous location and amazing service!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The staff at CasaCalma make you feel like you are the center of the universe. Very attentive, helpful and kind. Location can't be beat. Quite. Yet convenient to all the sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes,England

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The breakfast area a little small.
Location: Very good city centre hotel. Easy to get to the shops, parks, museums and tango clubs.
An excellent city centre hotel; central for everything you want to do.The staff are wonderful, they could not do enough to help. They really helped to make our stay memorable. The hotel had very good facilities;although the breakfast area was small, meals could be delivered to the room at not extra cost. The rooms were spacious equipped with very large comfortable beds. This really is an excellent hotel, if you are in Buenos Aires, it is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The staff are amazing! They made this trip really special. Nothing was too much. They helped us with everything we needed from where to go for dinner or for a drink or to shop. How to catch the correct transport. If your looking for something small and intimate with a lovely breakfast and staff that will go beyond expextation stay here. Thank you to the staff at Casa calma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Romina from Huntington Beach, California

Great hotel in central Buenos Aires with Jacuzzi!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The light and airy colors of the room are refreshing, and the green bushes over the window are a nice touch. The jacuzzi tub was used twice a day!
Cons: The king sized mattress we slept on could be updated.
Location: Three blocks away from some of the best shopping on Calle Florida. There is a great leather store there where we purchased a cowhide rug for $185US!
This was the third and final hotel during our 2-week trip to Buenos Aires in May 2014. The first two were in Recoleta and San Telmo and both were nice but the CasaCalma hotel was our favorite. The service from day one was superior and personal. Since I was born in Argentina but raised in the US and my boyfriend is American and speaks no Spanish, it was a treat for me not to have to translate with the hotel staff. They were all fluent in English so if my boyfriend had a question, he was able to directly communicate with the staff. I can't express how lovely the staff was. All were young but very knowledgable, and we will probably return to the hotel because of them! The people in Argentina are so warm and friendly! The first day, it was raining quite heavily and the staff had complimentary umbrellas for us to use around town. When we got back to the room, our room was clean and our clothes were folded. One day we even forgot to close our safe (we had lots of cash and iPad inside!) and when we checked there was nothing missing. This is a very refreshing experience My boyfriend, being a grilling and BBQ enthusiast, had purchased two large asadores (argentine-style grilling crosses) and the staff helped us store them during our stay there. The staff also set us up with reservations to La Brigada and gave us other restaurant recommendations that were great! The staff gave us hugs and thanked us for staying at CasaCalma as we departed. We are completely impressed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sea kill from West palm beach, florida

Convenient, clean, considerate, a gem

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff, great location...we could walk to many sites. Room was the delux one and it was the best we ever had...we,ve travelled a lot on many continents and this was the best little hotel ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlton from Honolulu, HI

great hotel in Argentina

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: ambience
Cons: parking
Location: very convenient and in the heart of every thing
location and hotel was great, comfortable, and very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from London

An absolute delight

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Whilst the facilities are first rate, the most exceptional thing about the hotel is the staff. They are young, energetic and helpful. Absolute stars!
Cons: Towelling robes.
Location: Not the prettiest area but close to everywhere - shopping, Teatro Colon - near enough to many places on foot.
This tiny hotel is a gem. You get a contemporary designed and spacious room - with double jacuzzi, small sauna, and all comforts in a very convenient location. So - the comforts of a more expensive hotel without any of the grandeur. It is a wellness hotel - a haven in a busy and bustling city. DIY honesty facilities. We stayed for 5 days, then went to Iguazu and then decided to come back and spend the rest of our stay in Argentina here. It was like a home from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Brooklyn NY

Wonderful place to stay in BA

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything. Especially their attention to the smallest details.
Cons: Nothing at all. They are the best.
Location: It is right in the middle of everything. Walk out and the magic begins.
We stayed there 8 days. During this time we were able to see so much because of the great location and also because the staff di their best to help us. Plus, it was so romantic to have Jacuzzi for two in our room. And breakfast was such pleasant time. The staff there is unbelievable. They care so much about their guests. We highly recommend this wonderful home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from Geelong, Australia

Lovely little boutique hotel in great location.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent and the room was very comfortable.
Cons: Front door access could be made easier with card swipe or similar rather relying on staff member to buzz you in.
Location: Central to shopping and plenty of restaurants, fast food and convenience stores in the area. 15 min walk to places of interest like Teatro Colon.
The hotel was situated in a small side street and was perfectly placed for easy walks to a number of places of interest and public transport. Florida shopping area was 5 mins walk away with lots of eateries close by. Staff at the hotel were excellent and all had a good understanding of English. All were happy to assist with any request and always with a smile. The room was spacious and comfortable with a crisp, clean decor. The breakfast area on the ground floor is tiny but the hotel offers breakfast in your room at no extra cost which highlights that whilst this is a small boutique hotel with some limitations, the management obviously think of ways to alleviate any issues where possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mature Couple from Melb/Australia

Great spot in central BA

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were great, personalised service and extremely helpful given we couldn't speak any Spanish.