Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio De janeiro

Great hotel! Best i ever stayed for this price

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Everything: Design, Stuff, Comfort, Food, Bed
Cons: Hm.... i did not see anything to improve... keep it up guys!
Location: Close by to all Recoleta attractions. Great location
Very friendly and profeccianl stuff. Super convinient bed - it was super hard to get up every morning. Great breakfast, lunch and dinner! Hotel is clean and stailish. And location is just right to discover BA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PatriciaP from Panama city, Panama

Excelent Staff

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Really great staff!! in a good place.. comfortable rooms, and again excellent staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every thing went perfect! THKS!

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort and the Staff was amaizing
Cons: NOooooo
Location: Excelent location for what I need
It was really wonderfull, each time I go to Baires I stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location and helpful front desk

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: a very helpful front of hotel service
Cons: some of the bathroom needs attention - our toilet blocked, the door handle came off and some attentention to quality maintenance is needed
Location: great location with lots to do and felt safe day and night.
This hotel is well situated to explore the streets of central BA. The front desk and concierge were really helpful and always spoke in English to me. Nothing was too much trouble. Some aspects of the rooms may look a bit tired for the prices charged but generally forgiven because of great support by staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SB from Washington DC EEUU

An ideal base in Buenos Aires.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was knowledgeable and helpful -- even providing help to get the particular accent of BA down right. All was attractive and in good order.
Location: Recoleta is a premier neighborhood -- we felt as if we were in Madrid or Paris. Even Evita is happy to be here, we'd guess. Two blocks from CasaSur.
Buenos Aires is a city to savor and appreciate. This hotel is in the midst of some of its absolute best shops, parks, museums, restaurants, bars and sights. We could walk to and from most of our destinations and come back for a midday rest, a glass of wine, a little silence and catch up on communications with the office and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from Oregon

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Location, modern yet warm furnishings, great restaurant, amazing staff and lots of fresh flowers in the lobby
Cons: Closet space in single rooms was minimal
Location: Quieter location away from busy downtown. Able to walk to restaurants, shopping and on the weekends there is a huge street faire close by.
My husband and I very much enjoyed our week stay at CasaSur. Located in a quieter part of town with shopping, dining and attractions close by, we walked lots! The rooms were small but once I got over the fact there was little closet/drawer space, I had no complaints. Sleek, modern furnishings with nice touches like fresh flowers and turn down service, the rooms were great. Don't expect a view however as you just overlook the boulevard. The restaurant was delightful and food great. We enjoyed a free bottle of wine with dinners and so learned to appreciate the Argentine Malbecs. But the best part was the staff, all were great, very helpful, funny and made the most of our language barriers! The hotel also offered a free city tour with English speaking guide, probably better than the one we paid for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Winnipeg, MB

Pre-cruise stopover

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The staff were so helpful! It was a beautiful hotel, not just because of decor, but staff & location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located in great part of city. Restaurants, park, weekend markets, landmarks (Eva Perron gravesite) all within a few blocks.
Highly recommend this hotel. Great location, wonderful and very helpful staff. The hotel gave us a free city tour which was excellent. Their recommendations for restaurants and tango show were right on the mark. The hotel offers a free breakfast which was great along with complimentary internet and welcome drink. Who could ask for anything more! The hotel is located within walking distance to many great sights in Buenos Aires. A nice introduction to the city before our cruise to Antactica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Toronto, Canada

Excellent hotel in a great neighborhood.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Clean room, friendly and helpful staff, great location. Wireless access in room. Notebook can fit in room safe.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location. Within walking distance of Recoleta Cemetery and other sites.
I stayed in this hotel for two nights prior to a cruise. It is an excellent hotel that I would highly recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MGR from Michigan

Perfect Boutique Hotel in Buenos Aires

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Small, comfortable, great location
Location: Right near the cemetery where Eva Peron was buried. Near nice cafes, stores, even a mall & movie theatre if you want to feel like a real local.
Love the location, the service, the helpful staff, (especially Nestor the Bartender). Recoleta is a great location to walk to all the charming neighborhoods in Buenos Aires. Stayed 5 nights, couldn't have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Veronica from Sydney

Excellent location and staff is wonderful

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Fantastic