Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent host - nice rooms - good location

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Location: large Mall across the street - Starbucks, cafes, etc. Subway located in front of the mall.
We booked based on the reviews of Chez Seb and we were not disappointed. Sebastian is enthusiastic and eager be of assistance. Our room was nice, well decorated and clean. The location is across the street from a big mall and a block from a supermarket. Therefore everything needed is easily accessible. The Subway is located 2 blocks away - in front of the mall. A Starbucks is in the mall for those requiring a routine coffee fix. Sebastian provides a nice breakfast with toast, various jams, assorted cereals, juice, coffee. More than the typical continental breakfast. The big plus of the B&B is Sebastian. He is very helpful and wants to ensure that his guests are well taken care of. Of note - the mall has a very large food court with more than a dozen different types of foods (including a McDonalds Kosher). We had several dinners there (non-fast food) after a busy day exploring the city. A multi screen movie theater is also in the mall and most of the movies advertise as English with Spanish subtitles. This may be a good option for teenagers. I wish they had a Chez Seb in every city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, uk

Casual hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed here just for one night but liked this small hotel which is situated right next to them all. Staff was most helpful and polite, room was great, however, bide was not working which was slightly disappointing. Breakfast was not bad as well (considering the fact that Argentinian breakfast normally consists of a cup of coffee and a coup,e of medialunas only) and included flakes, fresh fruits, toasts, ham and cheese. I very much enjoyed the atmosphere of casualty with touching care of staff and would recommend this hotel to anyone but beware, the area around has not much to offer
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

the owners were extremely helpful to us

Posted Nov 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
they sat with a map and explained the city and subway system to us that formed the basis for a terrific trip. their knowledge was invaluable. the breakfast spread was more like we eat also: eggs and medialunas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santiago - CHILE

SOCO HOTEL simple and confort!

Posted Oct 7, 2011
It is a simple pleasure to stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Brilliant hotel, amazing service

Posted Sep 17, 2011
Apart from the location, it is difficult not to praise this quaint charming hotel. Well done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Charming, stylish boutique hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2011
The Soco Hotel is a charming boutique hotel run by a couple of friends who renovated an old building. It has eight rooms, each decorated in a different style, and we thought it one of the most stylish places we'd ever stayed at. The staff is very friendly and helpful. At first we felt a little uncomfortable in the neighborhood, but this quickly passed and we got used to walking around, especially to Palermo and Recoleta. If you want a standard hotel, go somewhere else. But if you want a wonderful experience in a place created with love and care, give it a try.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soco BA: Depends What You're Looking For

Posted Nov 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: San Telmo or Palermo.
Pros: Service: The staff here is friendly and helpful, and can point you to good spots as well as help to get reservations. Cons: Maintenance: floors are not in great shape (dirty); there was a hole in the door to our room Location: not a terrible spot (it seemed perfectly safe), but not nice either Ambience: the entrance is modern and seems like it would bode well for entire place, but wasn't actually the case for us. Our room was more disheveled, and there were dogs barking outside our window one entire night Overall: some of the rooms we saw there looked to be pretty nice, but ours was not. I was surprised by this due to all the positive reviews I had read. All in all I feel like this place could be a good match for certain travelers, and as such is probably hit or miss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Young couple from leicester

Soco in Buenos Aires

Posted Oct 26, 2010
Lovely little place with a warm welcome from Lutecia. All the staff were fabulous and although the room one of the smallest - our choice there was a great to sit and relax in. We received help with information on restaurants and activities. Breakfast was continental also long and leisurely. Would recommend!