Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobfrom Vancouver, Canada

Excellent host - nice rooms - good location

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Location: large Mall across the street - Starbucks, cafes, etc. Subway located in front of the mall.
We booked based on the reviews of Chez Seb and we were not disappointed. Sebastian is enthusiastic and eager be of assistance. Our room was nice, well decorated and clean. The location is across the street from a big mall and a block from a supermarket. Therefore everything needed is easily accessible. The Subway is located 2 blocks away - in front of the mall. A Starbucks is in the mall for those requiring a routine coffee fix. Sebastian provides a nice breakfast with toast, various jams, assorted cereals, juice, coffee. More than the typical continental breakfast. The big plus of the B&B is Sebastian. He is very helpful and wants to ensure that his guests are well taken care of. Of note - the mall has a very large food court with more than a dozen different types of foods (including a McDonalds Kosher). We had several dinners there (non-fast food) after a busy day exploring the city. A multi screen movie theater is also in the mall and most of the movies advertise as English with Spanish subtitles. This may be a good option for teenagers. I wish they had a Chez Seb in every city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London, uk

Casual hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed here just for one night but liked this small hotel which is situated right next to them all. Staff was most helpful and polite, room was great, however, bide was not working which was slightly disappointing. Breakfast was not bad as well (considering the fact that Argentinian breakfast normally consists of a cup of coffee and a coup,e of medialunas only) and included flakes, fresh fruits, toasts, ham and cheese. I very much enjoyed the atmosphere of casualty with touching care of staff and would recommend this hotel to anyone but beware, the area around has not much to offer
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro

Requinte

Posted Feb 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
O Soco é um hotel , embora simples de extremo bom gosto, no que diz respeitoà arquitetura. O seviço apesar de nada sofisticado é superado pela delicadeza e preparo daqueles que ali trabalham.Recepção delicadíssima. É muito bem localizado o hotel, mas fica em uma área carente de Buenos Aires,o que provoca uma certa insegurança em andar pelos seus arredores quando anoitece. Há poucas opções de restaurantes no em torno do hotel,mas nada que não se possea resolver com um taxi que o deixa a 10 minutos de qualquer bairro,como a Recoleta, onde há excelntes restaurantes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

the owners were extremely helpful to us

Posted Nov 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
they sat with a map and explained the city and subway system to us that formed the basis for a terrific trip. their knowledge was invaluable. the breakfast spread was more like we eat also: eggs and medialunas!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maracaibo venezuela

No cumplió mis expectativas

Posted Nov 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Me parece muy costoso para el tipo de hotel, sobre todo por su ubicación,en una zona alejada de los sitios turísticos muy insegura
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Trondheim

To fornøyde gjester fra Norge

Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Vi er veldig fornøyd med den gode servicen fra de ansatte og gode tips om tango forestilling og kjempebra restaurant med fantastisk mat og god stemning i nabolaget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Santiago - CHILE

SOCO HOTEL simple and confort!

Posted Oct 7, 2011
It is a simple pleasure to stay in this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo-SP

Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
1) Atendimento ótimo; 2) Café da manhã regular; 3) O Cofre não está dentro do apartamento, TV com cerca de 12 polegadas e mau localizada, não tem frigobar; 4) O hotel está localizado num bairro muito antigo, portanto, sem muita aparência. Apesar disso, o Hotel se encontra num lugar, de fácil acesso a diferentes pontos da cidade (metro, ônbus, shopping, restaurantes, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Brilliant hotel, amazing service

Posted Sep 17, 2011
Apart from the location, it is difficult not to praise this quaint charming hotel. Well done