Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The staff is friendly and easy going. The location is great. The rooms are clean and sunny. Good value for the money. A no frills hotel but it does exactly what a hotel needs to do. A quiet, clean and safe hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great location, close to many of the attractions in the city. The staff is one of the best and you will meet many great people traveling through buenos aires.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gustavofrom Porto Alegre

BOM HOSTEL

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hostel muito acima da média. Quarto pequeno, porém super limpo e com banheiro privativo. Recepção sempre pronta para dar informações e serviço de cambio dentro do mercado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henkfrom Arnhem

Nice combination of hotel and hostal

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and good for its price. The combination of a hotel with a hostel contributes to a nice mix of backpackers and hotel guests. I liked the atmosphere very much. Friendly and efficient staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susannefrom Köping

Trevligt hostel/hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personalen var väldigt trevlig och hjälpsam. Pratade väldigt bra engelska och svarade på frågor om hur man tog sig runt i staden på bästa sätt. Trevlig vistelse!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolafrom glasgow

nice friendly hostel in good location

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hostel is in San telmo and we were close to many restaurants as well as lots of little streets selling antiques and cool nik naks. It's only a 2 minute walk to calle defensa, which in my opinion is the best street for food, browsing and soaking up the atmosphere with a cafe con leche. Plaza de mayo and the casa rosada are about a 15 min walk away.The staff were helpful and even helped us book a tango lesson that cost a quarter of the price of others we'd seen, and they also helped us source football tickets to a Boca match. The pool and outside area were really nice to relax in (although the pool is a lot smaller and shallower than it looks in the photos). Our room was spacious and clean, and not too noisy (we were overlooking the back).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay to see San Telmo

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hostel staff is very friendly, there's a nice downstairs. The breakfast is just bread, fruit and coffee however, so if you're looking for something more substantial, walk to one of the "notable" cafes. (We liked La Poesia.) This is a good location too. We stayed in a double private room with an ensuite. The room is fine. The bathroom is small and oddly shaped, which makes it a bit of a warble to get around. But the price is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo, SP

Hostel confortável e acolhedor

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Equipe do hostel sempre atenciosa e prestativa, todos muito simpáticos, tornando o ambiente muito agradável.
Location: Restaurantes, metrô, cafeterias e lojas nas proximidades, bairro próximo a vários pontos turísticos.
Nossa experiência no hostel foi excelente, equipe muito simpática, atenciosa e sempre interagindo com os hóspedes, as instalações do hostel são muito agradáveis, café da manhã consideravelmente bem servido, área comum muito aconchegante e acolhedora, onde pode-se interagir e conhecer outros hóspedes, área externa com piscina, enfim, de modo geral gostamos e aproveitamos muito nossa estadia e com certeza voltaríamos a nos hospedar no Circus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bogota

Ambiente agradable con personal amable

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Habitaciones limpias y con lo necesario. Me sorprendió la comodidad de las camas. Hay calefaccion y buena ducha.
1 out of 5
by La viajerafrom Argentina

nada agradable

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Nada
Cons: Muchas cosas
Location: Nada
Hice la reserva con Expedia por un precio. cuando fui, me cobraron tres veces mas de lo acordado. Hay muchos mejores hoteles por el monto que te piden. No me gusto la onda. feo y caro.