Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Hotel past its best but very good location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The location is excellent, close to everything.
Cons: The rooms need a re-fresh. Carpets are worn and the plumbing needs upgrading. Pool furniture is lacking -- needs more loungers and umbrellas.
Location: Close to Florida and Levalle peatonals, shopping, restaurants.
Have stayed at this hotel a number of times before and it continues on a downward slide to ordinary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beste Location !

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Location und Fitnessbereich.
Sehr gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis, (Expedia Langzeit-Vorausbuchung), gutes Frühstück (incl.), netter kleiner Pool, exzellentes Fitnessstudio. Allgemeinzustand des Hotels etwas in die Jahre gekommen dafür ist aber das gesamte Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TOKYO JAPAN

便利なホテル

Posted Jan 8, 2015
古さは拭えないが、立地は最高。フロントも親切で英語対応可。エアコンは使いにくい。室内スリッパなし。お湯が出るまで時間がかかる。朝食はとても美味しい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buon albergo in pieno centro, ottimo prezzo

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Il rapporto prezzo/qualità
Cons: Lo spazio di reception
Location: Centralissimo, a due passi dalla Calle Florida, la lunghissima area pedonale.
Gradevole e confortevole. Buona la pulizia, ottimo il breakfast, gentilissimo il personale.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil

Nothing to do with pleasant stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The localization only.
Cons: See above
Location: Good localization downtown and near Florida and Lavalle streets
First impression when I arrived: garbage right in front of the hotel entrance. No groom service to help us with the luggage, very old lifts, horrible coffee, no natural orange juice, smell of dust and mold in the bedroom, very bad cushions, very old and dusty curtain, no room service from December 31/12//2014 till January 2nd 2015, reduced restaurant and bar service as well during this period. These are some of the problems that make that this hotel is no more (and by far), a 5 stars hotel. May be it has been in the past, but today we personally consider that it is no more than a 2 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt,Hessen

Hotel schlechter Zustand,gute Lage!!!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Lage!!!
Cons: Renovieren der Zimmer.........ganzes Haus!!
Location: Alles....mitten Der Stadt...shopping...kultur....Sehenswürdigkeiten!!!!
Im Netz ist der Zustand der Zimmer gut beschrieben,das Gegenteil ist der Fall!!!!! Das ganze Haus wirkt recht marode.... Die Lage gut,Frühstück gut,freundliches Personal im Haus!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

INTERMITTENT WiFi ....

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Tripadvisor
Cons: WiFi
Location: Central
The worst about this hotel is the WiFi ... it keeps dropping. They have a very strange system with a different code for each floor .... I was unable to work via the internet. Also the rooms, though richly adorned, are dark The bathroom was a tight fit! The breakfast presented a good spread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Really nice hotel friendly personal

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful Staff, nice big rooms and breakfast
Location: Great location, nice places to walk around
My mum stayed in the hotel for three days. She was very pleased with the service and specially the staff who said where very friendly and attentive. She enjoyed as well the buffet breakfast. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, MA

Nice Hotel in safe section of Buenos Aires

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: It is a quaint, comfortable older hotel with friendly and responsive staff.
Cons: We were not aware that the pool area would not be opened when we booked this hotel.
Location: The area where this hotel is located was very safe and within walking distance to shopping and many historical areas of Buenos Aires.
Upon arrival, the hotel staff were very cordial and welcomed us. The check in was very quick and we proceeded to our clean and comfortable room. The only disappointment was that the outdoor pool was not opened yet as the summer season was just beginning. The room charge included a wonderful breakfast buffet every day where you could linger and enjoy the assortment of foods and strong coffee. We enjoyed our stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

A dream that did not come true

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: I liked the rate I got, but I'm sorry I got it.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The location is great during the day. When the night comes, the area changes completely. Last time staying in a downtown hotel.
46 years ago we spent our Wedding Night at The Claridge. It was luxurious, beautiful, classy. With sadness I have to say that all those things are gone. From the lobby, to the personnel, the round down room with a ceiling falling down and a stained carpet. Gone with the time....It was sad!