Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Consuela

Stay in Palermo Soho

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Size of the rooms, update fixtures.
The hotel is located in a great neighborhood, close to really great restaurants/cafes, bars and shopping. The hotel staff is very freindly and helpful. The room they put us in was subpar and we complained. They immediately put us in another room that was much better. The rooms are a bit small, but seem to be kept very clean. The stree that the hotel is on is near many bars so it gets very noisy at night. Breakfast is included in the price, but it's nothing to write home about; just some chease, bread, ham and juice. Luckily there are great cafes nearby, all for pretty cheap. This is definitely a place to stay for a cheap, no frills stay in Buenos Aires.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alvaro from El Salvador

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Hotel staff, they are very friendly and always willing to give you directions
Cons: Room amenities, the glasses are too small and you should have at least two considering it was double occupancy
Location: Bars and restaurants are close (walking distance) but also to do some sightseeing you need to take either the bus, train or a taxi
We arrived around 5 am and they were very kind to help us accommodate and pay a minimum fee for the early (very early) check in. The hotel staff is very friendly and always willing to help out everyone. Overall the stay was very good and we were able to accomplish what we wanted, the hotel is not close from downtown but in a very safe area and you can always walk to take either the train or the bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erica from USA

Good compromise in Palermo

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is what truly makes this hotel a wonderful find in Palermo Soho. Blocks away from cute boutiques, great restaurants and bars. The staff is wonderfully helpful and trustworthy- really a great customer service group of people. Downstairs is nice and polished looking in a cute community centered atmosphere. We booked a double with a private bathroom and they gave us a triple, so it was nice to have the extra space. Beds comfy and clean! The rooms are less updated than the downstairs...but still just fine and livable. We're not talking luxury but you're also not paying for it. They were very clean (and I know how to look for a half effort maid service) but there was a slight mold smell from the old caulking around the window that we noticed at first. Our door handle was falling off and the keys are not very easy to use. Overall, great bargain in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Boutique Hotel in the Middle of Palermo

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideal setting, helpful staff & comfortable room. All at an affordable price - what more could you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chica In

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a quiet, small hotel, so if you're looking for quiet, this is the hotel for you. I think couples might appreciate the quiet, but there were all types of guests staying there. I felt safe and comfortable. The hotel is clean, the staff helpful and friendly. There's a nice outdoor patio at the top. The hotel is in a great location, as other reviewers have mentioned, close to lots of restaurants and bars and shops (expensive shops). I stayed in different rooms, one of which was really tiny, and it came with a tiny private bathroom, but overall I didn't mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mm from USA, PA

Quiet retreat

Posted May 8, 2012
Comfortable room, and really nice staff. The room was cute, but a little less than expected. We had a little balcony which was nice to relax on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay in Palermo

Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Clean room and friendly service. The room was a bit small and the hotel could be noisy at night, but an excellent location, good breakfast buffet, and very helpful front desk. About 10 minutes from nearest subte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston

Cypress In B+B

Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
My wife and I had a great stay at this hotel.Lucy provided us with great service and went the extra mile in helping us make sense of a phone card we purchased .She placed the calls for us.The breakfast was excellent.I would recommend this hotel.