Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by preeti from UK

excellent value

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice room and well maintained hotel. Were pleasantly surprised to find a balcony with our room which was nice. the owners were very friendly.. 10 minute walk to subway and 10 minutes to plaza dorrego. breakfast was very basic and we had to keep asking for basic things like milk for the coffee. room more than made up for it, would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fic from Guayaquil, Ecuador

Have a look to old Buenos Aires

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Small, but nice place in San Telmo, this neighborhood is not spoiled as some people say, you can walk to Plaza de Mayo in ten minutes. The only thing that needs attention is the elevator. And breakfast is less than continental but that is the argentinean style. Mariano and Paola are very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ST from UK

Brilliant hotel in the heart of BA

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Amazing location in the heart of the real BA. Rest of city easily accessible from here if you don't mind a bit of walking, or alternatively bus and subway located near by. Rooms good size with the most amazingly comforatable bed. Staff at the hotel were extremely helpful. Hotel very reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

close to San Telmo main sights

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff was very lovely and helpful, but the hotel has a few kinks to work out. i.e. the elevator, the front gate lock[it locks but buzzer doesn't always work[, broken rail on stairs, lukewarm coffee. Good croissants, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Awesome. Completely recommended

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were blown away at how nice this hotel was. Esteban, the main concierge was so helpful and very friendly. The room was very clean, and modern. Bathroom was pleasant, clean and also modern. Breakfast was included and it was simple but not bad at all. Room had a HD LCD tv and this was the cheaper rooms. Only down side was the location, but with a nice restaurant across the road, there was no need to go far at night to eat. Puerto Madero is also walking distance but not recommended at night we were told. Overall, definitely recommended and very reasonably priced for a stay over 4 nights. 4 1/2 stars out of 5.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fred

promises much more than you get

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Total lack of soundproofing and doors slamming all night WILL keep you awake, no English CNN or BBC, breakfast is extremely meager and simple. The lift does door does not close automatically, so if someone at another level leaves it open, it is non operational. We had to ask for the room to be cleaned from the previous occupants, on three occasions, when we checked in. No clock in the room, so you need to book a wake up call with the desk ( handwritten), but you need to double check as they confused our wake up call and taxi pick up times, luckily I checked a second time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tito from Guatemala

Good location and great staff

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: quiete and great staff
Cons: neighborhood
Location: close to San Telmo and easy to move from there to other places.
Although the neighborhood is not the best, the hotel is located close to San Telmo. It is quiete and the staff is wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Australia

Why stay in a youth hostel?

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: The friendly, helpful and professional staff...and the bed!
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: As a 50 year old woman travelling alone, I never once felt uneasy about walking around this area. I loved the old buildings and cobblestone roads.
When I first arrived in Buenos Aires I stayed in a double room in a youth hostel and I found that for not much more I could get a huge room with a really 'luxe' bed at the Dante Boutique Hotel. On my return from Ushuaia, Expedia had a special on for this place at almost half of the original price paid...what a bargain! San Telmo is an older but very charming area, walking around was never a problem and the Sunday market starts about 5 minutes from the hotel. Thanks to Laura and the rest of the staff for a fantastic stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale,FL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels.com