Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cordoba, Argentina

Great Hotel - Free Internet!!!

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great. Internet is FREE even in the rooms... Where else can you get that in Buenos Aires?? Swimming pool on top roof is fun after a day of shopping. Staff is helpful and very, very friendly. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cordoba, Argentina

Dolmen Hotel - I will be back

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff cannot be nicer. Everyone is extremely helpful and ready. Hotel room is great (floor carpet a bit stained, but nothing you cannot live with). Air conditioning system is awesome -especially in Buenos Aires summer. Buffet breakfast is yummie! You can even drink champagne (for free). Hotel is located downtown, more specifically near Plaza San Martin and 3 blocks from Florida St. The surroundings are kinda depressing and dirty at night, but not unsafe, if you appeal to common sense and precautions. The hotel is really a gem. You won't regret your staying there. I will definitely come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool could be better.

Posted Jan 24, 2012
Hotel is a little tired but rooms were clean and staff helpful. Swimming pool was disapointing as water was too hot and floors around the pool were dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent service and location

Posted Jan 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is convenient, near the subways and the bus station Retiro, as well as the heart of the city. The service is excellent, friendly and efficient, and the neighborhood is safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Covenient location

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
close to all amentities, great location. breakfast was good, even it is not a true 4 star hotel but it is a pretty clean place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Pros

Posted Dec 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
+ - Location - Breaksfast - Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canela, RS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Dolmen, excellent hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2011
Location: Palermo, recoleta, caminito, puerto Madero, el viejo Almacen
Dolmen Was good hotel, it's near to all, the room was very clean and conftable, im recomended 100% its hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location and helpful staff

Posted Nov 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Walking distance from many attractions in city centre. My mom had a medical problem, some nausea and headache, they called a doctor and it cost us nothing. Friendly staff always ready to help and support.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great Value

Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right in the middle of it all. Breakfast was great. The bed was very comfortable with many pillows. The carpet appeared to have a few stains but other than that, the room was very clean. The water gets very hot with the slightest twist of the nozzle and my wife burned her arm a bit so be careful. Since the shower is a bit small, the shower curtain seems to stick to you as you shower which was a little inconvenient. Overall, the hotel was very good. We enjoyed our stay there.