Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Clean room, nice staff, great location. May come back is price is right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and comfortable hotel!

Posted May 22, 2014
Location: Plaza San Martin, shopping on Florida Street
Spent one night in this nice hotel. The staff were very friendly and helped us arrange our transportation to the airport so we did not have to worry. The hotel is very nice with comfortably beds and pillows and in close proximity to restaurants and the subway station. It is a great place and highly recommended by me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olds, Alberta

Great location close to shopping

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: The air conditioning is very poor, not cool at all.
Location: Near parks and shopping and nice restaurants.
The hotel has a great breakfast buffet, almost all staff speaks English, but the air conditioning does not work very well at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eduardo from Santiago, Chile

Pros and Cons

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Brekfast, pool
Cons: price
Location: a little bit far from main attractions
Hotel is nice and clean. Brekfast is good. Pleasant, no noise from the street cause it is in a secundary street. A little bit far from the main attractions (6 blocks form florida, 8 from Corrientes, 12 from Puerto MAdero). I think that the price is high for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb Staff

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Staff was excellent and excelled at meeting our needs. Some unfortunate timing as our room was subject to an electrical outage caused by another guest. We very much appreciated the staff and manager's attention to our situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve from Leeds, UK

Decent hotel, if a bit dated

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a good location for seeing the sites. The lobby area is modern but the rooms and corridors are dated. The rooms could do with some sound-proofing. The pool area is ok, but you have to climb a few stairs to get there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
staff did not have good English skills. Free wi-fi service only worked in certain spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Dolmen, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with everything at Hotel Dolmen. All personnel were very helpful, courteous, and friendly. All details were anticipated and executed very well. The facility itself was tastefully decorated and the location convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Business Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Reviews from previous travelers were spot on. Clean hotel, friendly staff that spoke English, close to central financial district. Only negative was that the breakfast was ordinary and wireless was sporatic. But for the price, Dolmen Hotel is a good value and suited our needs on the business trip.