Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Big clean hotel but don't eat here!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
This was a big clean hotel in the centre of town. Most suitable for business trips - the staff spoke little English and had no info on tours or things to do. Went for a meal in the restaurant and it was inedible. Please don't eat here!! Complained which led to 2 days hassle to take food we hadn't eaten off our room bill!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COLOMBIA

WORST HOTEL AND EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I had the worst experience of my life in this hotel. First of all, i had paid for a " suite " but when i arrived at 11 pm they gave me the oldest room that they have and when i tell to the front desk that i had selected a suite, they just told me that they were full even when i had booked 3 months ago. After 2 hours claiming to them, they accepted to change me for another room that was better but nothing for a " 4 STAR HOTEL " AS THEY SAY. At the following morning i went to talk with the manager and asked for a refund of my money, but they just came up with a lot of excuses to avoid the refund of my money. At the end the booking manager tried started to talked to me in an offensive way and we almost ended fighting. Finally i just decided to go to the intercontinental hotel which was perfect. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. IT`S OVERPRICED, DIRTY AND OLD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PEB from Quito, Ecuador

Good for the price

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We stayed a week from April 11, 2014, family of 4. Having two preteens, it was nice to have separate bedrooms. We had the suite with two bedrooms with one bath in between, which was accommodating for us. The hotel itself is very old, but they have updated some of the rooms. The breakfast was great, the staff was very helpful with shows, suggestions, etc and it was nice to be centrally located to walk. The city was working on Suipacha street, which caused a lot of dust and wasn't well lite at night. Overall, it was good accommodations for the price. The wifi was excellent, no problems like the reviews I read prior to going. Overall, needs more updating, but sufficient. We were out of the rooms most of the time anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location, very nice room, very good breakfast.
Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Very comfortable room. Well located, not noisy. Very good breakfast. They offered what was advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rohana barik from Singapore.

Good location.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Hotel staff are helpful. Wifi is strong Toilet complete with shampoo, soap shower cap and hair dryer. Able to watch CNN and BBC. One setback, eggs and ham are placed side by side and the spoons are in one plate. Thus, being Muslim, we were not able to eat it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

give 4 stars

Posted Mar 10, 2014
very nice service and rooms are clean. Nice location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alicia from Calgary

Hotel well located int city centre

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The biggest asset of El Conquistador is the very good location for visiting main Buenos Aires attractions.
Cons: Some rooms are in a bad need of upgrading. The bathtub in our room was badly chipped, our friend's room needed a new TV. WI-FI is slow, log-in tricky
Location: It is located only on one block away from Avenida 9 de Julio, and walking distance to Florida Street, Obelisco, Casa Rosada and the Teatro Colon.
We stay at El Conquistador hotel for 3 nights and were generally satisfied. It is a reasonable quality for the price. The location of this hotel allowed us to walk to most of City Centre attractions. Front desk staff was very courteous and helpful, assisted us in arranging taxis and tickets to shows, provided good information on various tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoffrey from Spain

Review

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Good location. Comfortable. Quiet. Decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alfred Buchi from Surrey BC

great location

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great location and good breakfast. Safe area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natalia from Ottawa, Canada

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Location, hotel staff
Cons: Carpet, furniture, window curtains should be renovated
Location: Hotel is close to city bus tour, Florida shopping street and just walking distance from Recoleta.
There was quickly check in and out Very friendly English speaking staff and good breakfast